Dark Angels

Audiobook Download $20.00

Random House Audio | Sep 05, 2006 | 600 Minutes | ISBN 9780739332474

  • Paperback$15.95

    Broadway Books | May 29, 2007 | 544 Pages | 5-3/16 x 8 | ISBN 9780307339928

  • Ebook$11.99

    Broadway Books | Sep 05, 2006 | 544 Pages | ISBN 9780307351944

  • Audiobook Download$25.00

    Random House Audio | Sep 05, 2006 | 1088 Minutes | ISBN 9781415933619

  • Audiobook Download$20.00

    Random House Audio | Sep 05, 2006 | 600 Minutes | ISBN 9780739332474

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Praise

“A delicious and dark adventure set within the magnificent sweep of the seventeenth-century courts of Charles II of England and Louis XIV of France. Koen’s excellent research and fully drawn characters bring to life the lavish wealth and glamour, the scheming, and the deeply human emotions of a fascinating era.” —Jean M. Auel, New York Times bestselling author of The Shelters of Stone

“I loved Dark Angels, I absolutely gobbled it up! Reading it is like stepping into a time machine that sweeps you back to all the drama and intrigue of the English Restoration. The characters are so vivid, the period detail incredible and the plot is completely riveting; a powerful blend of history, romance, adventure and mystery.”  —Susan Carroll, author of The Courtesan 
 
“Grand and sweeping in the tradition of Forever Amber, the author immerses the reader in history, romance, suspense and the deep, dark secrets of the human heart. Dark Angels is an engrossing novel of royal and racy Restoration England. A triumph!” —Karen Harper, USA Today bestselling author of The Last Boleyn

“A richly-textured novel that brings to life the extravagant, scandalous court of Charles II, Dark Angels sweeps the reader into a world in which ambition and betrayal are commonplace–but love is not. Fans of Dorothy Dunnett and Anya Seton will revel in this sumptuous page-turner!” —India Edgehill, author of Wisdom’s Daughter


From the Hardcover edition.

Also by Karleen Koen

Related Articles

everydayebook.com
Back to Top