Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Pennyroyal Academy Series

M. A. Larson
The Pennyroyal Academy series is a magical adventure set in Grimm’s fairytale world—perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil.
The Warrior Princess of Pennyroyal Academy by M.A. Larson
Available on (2017-08-22)

The Warrior Princess of Pennyroyal Academy

Book 3
Hardcover $16.99

Pennyroyal Academy Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
For fans of Shannon Hale’s Princess Academy and Soman Chainani’s The School for Good and Evil, comes the thrilling finale to the “breathtakingly exciting” Pennyroyal Academy trilogy. 

Evie and Maggie are still enjoying the glow of their victory as they travel into the forest on their coach. But the happiest day of Evie’s life is suddenly turned upside-down when they’re ambushed by witches. They dash back to the Academy, only to learn that the witches have been attacking every coach that tries to leave. With their supplies nearly depleted, the Academy surrounded by witches, and new dangers looming outside the castle walls, Evie must devise a plan to save her friends and clear a path for the princesses and knights to escape. 

In The Warrior Princess of Pennyroyal Academy, M. A. Larson brings Evie’s exciting adventure to a close with even more magical mischief and heart.
Book 2
Perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil comes the eagerly anticipated follow-up to M. A. Larson’s Pennyroyal Academy, hailed by the New York Times as a “breathtakingly exciting novel” with a heroine who “deserves a special place in a new pantheon of capable, feisty and, yes, admirable literary princesses.”

A triumphant victory over the witches has proven that Princess Cadet Evie really does belong at Pennyroyal Academy. News of her heroism has traveled far and wide—inspiring a kingdom of grateful citizens and, when the new term starts, a wave of fresh Academy recruits.
 
While it’s good to be returning to the Academy as a second-class Cadet, things are not as they should be. Evie witnesses the vicious attack of an innocent woman—by a trio of princesses. Pennyroyal’s Headmistress General, Princess Beatrice, is dubious about what Evie saw—princesses are enforcers of truth and justice, not thugs. But Evie isn’t so sure. Then, amidst piles of fan mail, she finds a letter with an ominous threat. A secret society has come out of the shadows with a wicked plan, putting the Academy in peril. It’s up to Evie and her friends to unravel the devious plot and save Pennyroyal Academy.


“M. A. Larson has created a magical world of adventure—a world that shows who princesses truly are: people of character and courage and strength. No one rescues Pennyroyal princesses; they rescue themselves.”—Reese Witherspoon on Pennyroyal Academy
Book 1
“Comparison to the Harry Potter series seems inevitable . . . It is a breathtakingly exciting novel.”—The New York Times

A girl from the forest arrives in a bustling kingdom with no name and no idea why she is there, only to find herself at the center of a world at war.  She enlists at Pennyroyal Academy, where princesses and knights are trained to battle the two great menaces of the day: witches and dragons. There, given the name “Evie,” she must endure a harsh training regimen under the steel glare of her Fairy Drillsergeant, while also navigating an entirely new world of friends and enemies. As Evie learns what it truly means to be a princess, she realizes surprising things about herself and her family, about human compassion and inhuman cruelty. And with the witch forces moving nearer, she discovers that the war between princesses and witches is much more personal than she could ever have imagined.

Set in Grimm’s fairytale world and ideal for non-princesses and princess fans alike, M.A. Larson’s Pennyroyal Academy masterfully combines adventure, humor, and magical mischief. 


“No one rescues Pennyroyal princesses; they rescue themselves.”—Reese Witherspoon
Back to Top