Celebrate Women's History Month
Get inspired and get informed
Read the list here
The ReadDown

Fill the Void: 9 Books to Read If You Like Paper Towns

Here are nine endearing tales of love and friendship filled with cheeky and sarcastic teenage banter.  And, much like Paper Towns, we’re confident that most of these books contain gripping and inspirational road trips.
  1. Finding Audrey Book Cover Picture
    1

    Finding Audrey

    While severe anxiety has made her life a daily struggle, Audrey finds strength and hope in an unexpected romance. Sweet and heartwarming, Sophie Kinsella’s Finding Audrey will be the feels to fill your Paper Towns.

  2. I'll Give You the Sun Book Cover Picture
    2

    I’ll Give You the Sun

    The story of Jude and her twin brother, Noah, is an emotional rollercoaster that will both break and warm your heart. Where are the tissues?

  3. Trouble is a Friend of Mine Book Cover Picture
    3

    Trouble is a Friend of Mine

    Zoe thinks Philip Digby is a rude know-it-all. But when he drags her through dangerous situations related to the kidnapping of a local girl, their hostile relationship turns hilariously sardonic throughout this bizarre mystery.

  4. I Was Here Book Cover Picture
    4

    I Was Here

    When Cody’s best friend, Meg, commits suicide alone in a motel room, she begins to question how she missed signs of depression. Cody travels to Meg’s college town to pack up her things and begins to unravel the other life her best friend had kept from her.

  5. Mosquitoland Book Cover Picture
    5

    Mosquitoland

    When her father and stepmom move her from northern Ohio to the “wastelands” of Mississippi, Mim Malone is devastated. She embarks on a thousand-mile journey to reunite with her mother and hometown by hopping on a northbound Greyhound bus. Finding wrong turns and strange travelers along the way, Mim tells a hilarious and heartbreaking tale of love, family, and sanity.

  6. The Truth Commission Book Cover Picture
    6

    The Truth Commission

    This book contains layer after layer of secrets and truths that unfold throughout Normandy Pale’s life. Surprisingly, many of these strange, untold details lead back to her overshadowing, successful older sister, Kiera… What is she hiding? We need a bucket of popcorn for this.

  7. The Disenchantments Book Cover Picture
    7

    The Disenchantments

    Colby and Bev planned to go on tour with their band, The Disenchantments, after they graduated high school, but Bev shocks everyone when she announces she’s heading to college in the fall. Nina LaCour weaves music and art into her story while illustrating the impact of friendship, abandonment, and the choices we make for our future.

  8. As Simple as Snow Book Cover Picture
    8

    As Simple as Snow

    Anastasia is a unique high school girl who likes Houdini tricks, ghost stories, and riddles. One day she disappears leaving behind only a dress near a hole in the frozen river. Anna’s fondness to spookiness mystifies the narrator as (s)he digs through intimate conversations, secrets, letters.

  9. We Were Liars Book Cover Picture
    9

    We Were Liars

    The synopsis of this book is almost as puzzling as its title. We Were Liars is about a beautiful, distinguished, yet deceitful family and a group of four friends who call themselves “The Liars.” These secrets are begging to be surfaced.

Find other titles in

Related Lists:

Back to Top