Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

E.T.A. Hoffmann


About the Author

Maurice Sendak received the 1964 Caldecott Medal for Where the Wild Things Are. In 1970 he received the international Hans Christian Andersen Medal for illustration, and he remains the only American ever awarded this honor. In 1983, Sendak received the Laura Ingalls Wilder Award from the American Library Association, given in recognition of his entire body of work. He also received a 1996 National Medal of Arts in recognition of his contribution of arts in America.

Ralph Manheim, translator of Grimm’s Fairy Tales and many other works, was a renowned German-language translator.

Sign me up for news about E.T.A. Hoffmann and more from Penguin Random House

Books by E.T.A. Hoffmann

Books by E.T.A. Hoffmann published by Astra Publishing House

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from E.T.A. Hoffmann
We’ll send you the latest updates from E.T.A. Hoffmann
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top