Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
Bink and Gollie: Best Friends Forever by Kate DiCamillo and Alison McGhee

Bink and Gollie: Best Friends Forever

Bink and Gollie: Best Friends Forever by Kate DiCamillo and Alison McGhee
Paperback
Mar 11, 2014 | 88 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Paperback $6.99

    Mar 11, 2014 | 88 Pages | 6-9 years

  • Hardcover $15.99

    Apr 23, 2013 | 96 Pages | 6-9 years

Product Details

Praise

As in the previous books, the fresh, wry dialogue and Fucile’s witty cartooning are as dynamic a pairing as Bink and Gollie themselves.
—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Fans of Bink and Gollie will be pleased to welcome them back in three more humorous linked adventures that, as in their earlier appearances, play off their differences but ultimately affirm their mutual affection…Fucile's digital artwork extends both the humor and the broad appeal. With wide-eyed, smiling characters, crisp black outlines and exaggerated details, they're reminiscent of (really good) old-fashioned Saturday-morning cartoons.
—Kirkus Reviews

Just as in the first two series entries, the friends' wildly different sensibilities�and their interests, both shared and disparate�tumble out through personality-filled dialogue and digital illustrations of barely contained chaos.
—The Horn Book

DiCamillo andMcGhee once again cleverly merge early reader, graphic novel, and picture book into a delightful ode to an unlikely duo…Droll, and with spot-on emotions, this return of the dynamic, roller-skating pair will make fans cheer.
—Booklist

[T]he text (almost all dialogue) retains its comic joy as it veers between Gollie's formal drawl and Bink's ebullience. As usual, Fucile packs his lines with springy energy… The page design has the lively paneled momentum and theatrical views of a graphic novel, and it effectively partners with the few swift sentences per spread to move novice readers easily through the book.
—Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top