Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Downpour by Kat Richardson
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Downpour

Best Seller
Downpour by Kat Richardson
Mass Market Paperback $8.99
Jul 03, 2012 | ISBN 9780451464262
*This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Jul 03, 2012 | ISBN 9780451464262

    Buy from Other Retailers:

    *This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
  • Aug 02, 2011 | ISBN 9781101517260

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

Raves for the Greywalker series

“Fast-paced fun…will captivate fans of Charmed, Buffy, and Charlaine Harris.”—Publishers Weekly

“Harper is one of my favorite paranormal detectives. In my opinion, this series is one of the best examples of true urban fantasy.”—Night Owl Reviews

“Nonstop action with an intriguing premise, a great heroine, and enough paranormal complications to keep you on the edge of your seat.” —Charlaine Harris

“A dynamic investigative urban fantasy saga pitting ghosts, vampires, and other paranormal entities against Harper Baine—P.I. extraordinaire. Dark and fluid, the storyline flows.”—Smexy Books

“Following in the tradition of Tanya Huff and Jim Butcher, this is a strong addition to the growing body of urban fantasy mysteries.”—Library Journal

“This powerful urban fantasy whodunit will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris…There is a lot of action as the chewing killer leaves his bite in Seattle, but the tale is character driven by the protagonist as she goes from one escapade to another trying to end the Underground murders.”—The Mystery Gazette

“Part Indian folklore, part detailed urban history, part PI procedural, part monster-from-the-depths horror story.”—Booklist

“This is urban fantasy at its best with new ideas, crisp dialogue, great characters, and exciting stories.”—SFRevu

“Contemporary fantasy meets urban noir in Richardson’s intriguing debut….Well produced, pleasingly peopled, with a strong narrative and plenty of provocative plotlines.”—Kirkus Reviews (Starred Review)

“This book kicks ass….Like Charlie Huston’s Already Dead and Simon R. Green’s Nightside series, Greywalker is a perfect blend of hard-boiled PI and supernatural thriller. It’ll grab you from the first page and won’t let you go until the last.”—CrimeSpree Magazine

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Kat Richardson
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top