Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Darkness Falls

Best Seller
Darkness Falls by Keri Arthur
Mass Market Paperback
Dec 02, 2014 | 400 Pages
*This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
See All Formats (1) +
  • Mass Market Paperback $7.99

    Dec 02, 2014 | 400 Pages

    *This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
  • Ebook $7.99

    Dec 02, 2014 | 400 Pages

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Keri Arthur
Winner of the Romantic Times 2008 Reviewers’ Choice Awards for Career Achievement in Urban Fantasy


“Keri Arthur’s imagination and energy infuse everything she writes with zest.” —Charlaine Harris

“Fans of Anita Blake and Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse vampire series will be rewarded.”—Publishers Weekly

And the Dark Angels novels

“You’ll be hooked.”—USA Today

“Plenty of action, suspense, danger and romance at every turn of the page.”—Urbany Fantasy Investigations

“The pace doesn’t seem to let up even for a second.”—The Book Swarm

“Urban fantasy at its best!…a must read.”—Readaholics Anonymous

“An absolute thrilling ride from start to finish!”—A Book Obsession

“A must-read for urban fantasy readers.”—Book Savvy Babe

“Will have readers on the edge of their seat.”—Nocturne Reads

“An intricate and thrilling urban fantasy filled with sensuality, violence and imagination…mesmerizing.”—Night Owl Reviews

 “Must read! I love, love, love it!…the next generation’s paranormal superheroine!” —Joyfully Reviewed

“You will fall hard for [Keri Arthur’s] Dark Angels series.”—CoffeeTimeRomance.com

Author Essay

Dear reader,

And so, with Darkness Falls, we come to the end of the Dark Angels series. Readers often ask if I’m sad to say goodbye to my characters, and my usual reply is, hell no!

Which doesn’t mean I’m tired of writing about these characters. In fact, nothing could be further from the truth. I love them all–especially the ones that were never meant to be main characters, like a certain snarky, opinionated sword. If ever there was a character that took control of every scene she was in, it was Amaya! But while I thoroughly enjoyed my time in this world, I have many other worlds and characters crowding my brain, and I need to give them some page space!

Which, of course, is part of the answer to another question I’m often asked–why finish a popular series at all? In the case of the Dark Angels series, it wasn’t just new characters demanding attention, but the set up of the storyline itself. It’s not really practical to stretch the search for the keys to heaven and hell over too many books. As it was, my original five books went to seven, simply because I needed more time to set up the situation with not only the sorceress, but also with Hunter. Given she had hardly any page space in the Riley Jenson series, I wanted to not only fully introduce her, but to show her descent into madness. To do that justice, I had to develop it over a number of books.

I really hope you all enjoy Darkness Falls. It’s been a hell of a fun ride for me as the writer, and I hope it’s been the same for all of you.

Cheers from the land Down Under,

-Keri

 

Back to Top