Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

The Wrong Side of Right

Best Seller
The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne
Paperback
Aug 02, 2016 | ISBN 9780147509840
See All Formats (1) +
  • Paperback $10.99

    Aug 02, 2016 | ISBN 9780147509840 | Young Adult

  • Ebook $9.99

    Mar 17, 2015 | ISBN 9781101627396 | Young Adult

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Wrong Side of Right

“First-time novelist Jenn Marie Thorne has crafted a real page-turner, full of romance and intrigue. A great beach read for older tweens and young teens.” —Chicago Tribune

“Fits so perfectly in the present day [political] zeitgeist . . . without veering to preachiness or sacrificing [Thorne’s] funny, lively story.” —Bustle.com

“If a swoony novel is what you’re looking for, then this is the novel for you! It’s perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Meg Cabot, and Huntley Fitzpatrick. . . . We devoured this book full of heart and know that you will too.” —Glitter.com

★ “Both intelligent and heartfelt, as Kate finds unexpected love as well as unimagined courage. . . . Not only does Thorne give readers a moving coming-of-age story, but casts a critical eye on the state of American politics.” —Booklist, starred review

“Absorbing and timely.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Smart and well-executed . . . It is easy to like strong, intelligent Kate . . . and the adults in her life are realistically complicated. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will appreciate this well-crafted story about love and family.” —School Library Journal

“A smart, fresh, and engaging debut . . . Add in a delicious, secret romance . . . and readers will be hoping for a sequel to this political page-turner.” —Publishers Weekly

“A fast-paced, complicated romance and coming-of-age story that will keep the reader coming back for more.” —School Library Connection

“Whip-smart and heartbreaking and such a blast to read. I flew through this book.”—Katie Cotugno, author of How to Love

“I am obsessed with the smart, original, and captivating look behind the scenes in this high-stakes political drama. The Wrong Side of Right reminds me of Veep or The West Wing—only better, because it has teenagers.”—Leila Sales, author of This Song Will Save Your Life

“An effervescent story about family, friendship, politics, and discovering who you are—I loved every word. And Andy Lawrence is totally my new book boyfriend.” —Kara Taylor, author of the Prep School Confidential series

“I love this book! Kate Quinn is strong and smart and really, really needs to run for president.” —Catherine Gilbert Murdock, author of Dairy Queen and Heaven Is Paved with Oreos

Back to Top