Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Like It Never Happened

Best Seller
Like It Never Happened by Emily Adrian
Ebook
Jun 02, 2015 | ISBN 9780698185494

Available from:

  • Jun 02, 2015 | ISBN 9780698185494 | Young Adult

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

* “Original and intriguing; a powerful debut.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“Will satisfy thinking readers, namely fans of E. Lockhart and of realistic teen fiction that invokes drama without melodrama.”—School Library Journal

“What begins as a story of teen romance soon develops into much more…For readers who enjoyed E. Lockhart’s Dramarama and Raina Telgemeier’s Drama.”—Booklist

“Fans of contemporary novels with mysterious undercurrents, like E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars, or readers looking for something realistic with a little weight to it will find what they are looking for here.”—VOYA

“Balancing masterful comedic timing with a thoughtful presentation of controversial topics, first-time novelist Adrian’s writing brims with authenticity and compassion.”—Publishers Weekly

“[Emily Adrian’s] slice of life high school story mimics the structure of a play, a young adult homage to the spectacle of the stage.”—The National Post

“Adrian writes with a light but perceptive touch, favouring realism over melodrama and creating a comfortably compelling read worthy of comparisons to YA royalty Sarah Dessen and Sara Zarr.”—The Globe and Mail

“This novel makes an interesting study in rumors and reputation, as well as an ultimately positive portrayal of a conflicted but resilient and independent teen. It’ll be a lively read for theater folks, sure, but an even better one for those worried about their reputations.”—BCCB

Be the first to know!
More from Emily Adrian and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Emily Adrian and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top