Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
Holiday Gift Ideas for Book Lovers
Go to Gift Guide
Best Seller
The True History of Lyndie B. Hawkins by Gail Shepherd

The True History of Lyndie B. Hawkins

The True History of Lyndie B. Hawkins by Gail Shepherd
Hardcover
Mar 26, 2019 | 304 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Hardcover $16.99

    Mar 26, 2019 | 304 Pages | Middle Grade (8-12)

  • Ebook $9.99

    Mar 26, 2019 | Middle Grade (8-12)

Product Details

Praise

“Readers will lose their hearts to this sassy and aching heroine. Full of Southern toughness and mountain charm, her fierce and funny voice fills the pages with fine storytelling. This hope-filled book is a beautiful picture of broken humanity, a storytelling wonder.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“Put aside the other books on your shelf. Read this one. Now. It will pierce your heart in the best possible way and linger there, changing you bit by bit. This is an extraordinary novel that will leave you forever changed, your humanity broadened. Each sentence is a small piece of art.” —Donna Gephart, author of Lily and Dunkin and In Your Shoes

“Perfect for fans of Barbara O’Connor, Lyndie’s voice leaps off the page, and her spunk, big heart, and dog, Hoopdee, leave you longing for the Smoky Mountains she calls home.” —Shannon Hitchcock, author of One True Way and Ruby Lee & Me

“Lyndie B. Hawkins is a crackerjack narrator—her smarts, sass and vulnerability hooked me on page one, and never let me go. This is a bang-up book about being eleven in a fast-changing world, about lies gone sideways, and about the courage it takes to claim and live the truth. Go, Lyndie!” —Sheila Turnage, author of the Newbery Honor book Three Times Lucky

Awards

Junior Library Guild Selection SELECTION

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top