Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

The Saint of Wolves and Butchers

The Saint of Wolves and Butchers by Alex Grecian
Hardcover
Apr 17, 2018 | 400 Pages
See All Formats (3) +
  • Paperback $29.00

    Apr 17, 2018 | 512 Pages

  • Hardcover $27.00

    Apr 17, 2018 | 400 Pages

  • Ebook $13.99

    Apr 17, 2018 | 400 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“With his artistry of painting a sense of place and time, Grecian delivers a compelling, twisty story driven by fascinating characters. The Saint of Wolves and Butchers makes breathless, gripping, up-all-night reading.” —Nora Roberts

“A breathtaking thriller with plenty of action and some very clever twists . . . the grimly satisfying conclusion makes it worth it for both characters and readers. Fans of David Baldacci and John Grisham will enjoy the unpredictability and unrelenting suspense.” Booklist (starred review)

The Saints of Wolves and Butchers has it all—a vicious old Nazi hiding out in rural America; a tracker hard on his trail; and a State Trooper and single mom with a lot to lose, willing to put it all on the line. Add a hot-engine plot, dialogue that would make Elmore Leonard smile, and some Fast and Furious action and you have the perfect storm of a story: a can’t-put-it-down-until-I find-out-what-happens-next thriller.” —Lorenzo Carcaterra, New York Times bestselling author of Sleepers

“Alex Grecian is a consummate storyteller, and The Saint of Wolves and Butchers may be his finest work to date. Diabolical plotting, compelling characters, and razor-honed prose drive this thriller of old secrets and high stakes across eras and a beautifully rendered American landscape. Don’t miss it.” —Michael Koryta, New York Times bestselling author of Rise the Dark 

“With Alex Grecian, you’re in the hands of a professional. Deft prose, a steady drip of suspense, a blood-soaked secret from another time: The Saint of Wolves and Butchers has what you want in a Grecian thriller. My prescription? Purchase and consume immediately.” —Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestselling author of Hellbent


Praise for the Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad novels

“Grecian juxtaposes his dark and light effects like a master painter, and he twists the suspense thumbscrew-tight.” —The Wall Street Journal

“Victorian London again comes to vivid, vicious life. The author neatly balances the professional and personal, making us see the horror, but emphasizing the effects on the brave people trying to stop such acts. Grade: A.” —Cleveland Plain Dealer

“Grecian brings his graphic and dramatic skills to bear in a harrowing psychological drama, narrated with a visual accuracy that is the stuff of nightmares. Prepare yourself for a compelling mix of psychological thriller and historical mystery.” —Booklist (starred review)

“A new master of historical mysteries. Grecian builds suspense like a master architect designing a skyscraper, leaving no detail out. One of our favorites of the year so far.” —Crimespree Magazine

“Grecian creates an unsettling world filled with shadows and darkness. . . . An exceptional job of presenting both characters and plot.” —Reviewing the Evidence

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top