Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

The Maggie Hope Series 5-Book Bundle

Best Seller
The Maggie Hope Series 5-Book Bundle by Susan Elia MacNeal
Feb 23, 2016 | ISBN 9781101968673
  • Ebook $59.99

    Feb 23, 2016 | ISBN 9781101968673

Product Details


Praise for the Maggie Hope series
“Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd will feast on this riveting series chronicling Britain’s own ‘Greatest Generation.’”New York Times bestselling author Julia Spencer-Fleming
“You’ll be [Maggie’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes.”O: The Oprah Magazine
“Delightful may seem a strange word to describe a novel that takes place against the backdrop of the bombings of London during World War II, but it’s appropriate for this debut novel. . . . As sweet as it is intriguing.”USA Today, on Mr. Churchill’s Secretary
“A captivating, post-feminist picture of England during its finest hour.”The Denver Post, on Mr. Churchill’s Secretary
“With false starts, double agents, and red herrings . . . MacNeal provides a vivid view of life both above and below stairs at Windsor Castle.”Publishers Weekly, on Princess Elizabeth’s Spy
“A heart-pounding novel peopled with fully drawn real and fictional characters . . . provides the thrills that readers have come to expect from MacNeal.”Richmond Times-Dispatch, on His Majesty’s Hope
“A treat for WWII buffs and mystery lovers alike.”Booklist, on The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent
“MacNeal paints an engrossing portrait of a country on the verge of war, with many laws suspended and prejudice rife—a world not that much different from today.”Kirkus Reviews, on Mrs. Roosevelt’s Confidante

Back to Top