Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
As White as Snow by Salla Simukka

As White as Snow

Best Seller
As White as Snow by Salla Simukka
Paperback
Jan 14, 2020 | ISBN 9781524713454
See All Formats (3) +
  • Paperback $9.99

    Jan 14, 2020 | ISBN 9781524713454 | Young Adult

  • Hardcover $20.99

    Jan 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781524713461 | Young Adult

  • Ebook $9.99

    Jan 14, 2020 | ISBN 9781524713478 | Young Adult

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for As Red as Blood:

“Limned in stark red, white, and black, this cold, delicate snowflake of a tale sparkles with icy magic.” -Kirkus (Starred Review)

“Simukka creates a tough, self-sufficient heroine…Fans of Nesbo and Larsson won’t be disappointed.” -Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

“[A] YA novel in the tradition of Nordic noir-edgy crime novels set in frigid lands.” -Booklist (Starred Review)

“A compelling start, a strong female character, the rich background setting of Finland…are the highlights of this work.” -School Library Journal

“The Arctic setting of this import is used to full advantage, evoking a chilling mood and strewing genuine frigid weather obstacles in Lumikki’s way…will tempt readers back for more.” -BCCB

Back to Top