Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

ATTENTION

ATTENTION by Joshua Cohen
Hardcover
Aug 14, 2018 | 576 Pages
See All Formats (2) +
  • Hardcover $28.00

    Aug 14, 2018 | 576 Pages

  • Ebook $13.99

    Aug 14, 2018 | 576 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“Dazzling in its scope . . . If curiosity is a writer’s greatest innate gift, Joshua Cohen may be America’s greatest living writer.”The Washington Post 

“Prescient . . . Attention reveals a fresh, vital literary voice as it covers seemingly every imaginable topic relating to modern life, both at home and abroad.”Entertainment Weekly

 “As off-kilter and thought-provoking as [Cohen’s] novels . . . Fans of David Foster Wallace and William T. Vollmann will revel in Cohen’s playful erudition, versatility, and dark humor.”Booklist (starred review)
 
“These essays are the cat’s meow.”Kirkus Reviews
 
“Joshua Cohen has a complex and capacious consciousness.”—Harold Bloom

“Cohen, one of our crucial young novelists, has written the nonfiction novel of our moment, formed of a constellation of investigations and inklings. No one’s done such a thing so well since George Trow or Joan Didion or Norman Mailer, if ever. It’s chasteningly brilliant, and the kind of chastening we unfortunately need.”—Jonathan Lethem

“Joshua Cohen is one of my favorite nonfiction writers. This book is a cause for celebration.”—Elif Batuman

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top