Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
Sometime After Midnight by L. Philips

Sometime After Midnight

Sometime After Midnight by L. Philips
Jun 12, 2018 | 400 Pages
See All Formats (1) +
  • Hardcover $17.99

    Jun 12, 2018 | 400 Pages | Young Adult

  • Ebook $10.99

    Jun 12, 2018 | 400 Pages | Young Adult

Product Details


Praise for Perfect Ten by L. Philips
Seventeen Best Book of 2017

“A sweet summer read about a boy looking for love and the lengths he will go to find it.” —Teen Vogue
“The most fantastic, hopeful, aspirational story of gay teens in a red state since David Levithan’s Boy Meets Boy.” —Aaron Hartzler, author of Lambda Literary Award finalist Rapture Practice

“Philips’ tale will resonate with readers who are looking for love and a light, breezy summer read.” —Entertainment Weekly
“A solid YA read that makes you shamelessly squee.” —HelloGiggles

“Sweet and satisfying . . . Like one of the ultimately lucky three, this is a keeper.” —Booklist

“You can count on Perfect Ten to make you laugh, think, and, ultimately grow—what more can we ask from a coming-of-age love story? An absolute delight to read.” —John Corey Whaley, Printz Award–winning author of Where Things Come Back

“A fun, swoony, and romantic novel that honestly expresses the trials and tribulations of finding the right one.” —BuzzFeed
Perfect Ten is: 1. Adorable 2. Heartbreaking 3. Funny 4. Delightful 5. Unexpected 6. Queer 7. Moving 8. Honest 9. Unapologetic 10. A must-read.” —Michael Barakiva, author of One Man Guy

“This surprisingly tender rom-com explores relationships with an authenticity that’s full of heart and poetic splendor . . . Fans of Stephanie Perkins or David Levithan will discover much to love about this sweet confection of a tale.” —School Library Journal
Perfect Ten is as charming as it is relevant. A stunning, twenty-first-century teen romance that will have readers begging for more. In a word, it’s Magick.” —J. H. Trumble, author of Lambda Literary Award finalist Don’t Let Me Go
Cute and catchy . . . An engaging read.” —Romantic Times
Perfect Ten is a perfect ten. Romantic, sweet, and far wiser than expected. A breezy romcom that is as smart as it is fun, with characters that leap off the page.” —Bill Konigsberg, award-winning author of Honestly Ben and Openly Straight
Fresh and honest.”—VOYA

Perfect Ten is a smart, messy, complicated romance, full of swoony kisses and lie-on-the-floor heartbreak and unexpected twists of fate—just like love itself.” —Katie Cotugno, New York Times bestselling author of How to Love and 99 Days

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top