Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav

Numenera: The Night Clave

Best Seller
Numenera: The Night Clave by Monte Cook and Shanna Germain
Paperback $9.99
Nov 07, 2017 | ISBN 9780857667205

Also available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Nov 07, 2017 | ISBN 9780857667205

    Also available from:

  • Nov 07, 2017 | ISBN 9780857667212

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

PRAISE FOR THE NUMENERA NOVELS

“A carefully woven tale that builds slowly, rewarding patient readers with revelation after revelation, building to a crescendo at the climax.”
– Barnes & Noble Sci-Fi & Fantasy Blog

“Despite the setting and sci-fi/fantasy blending, this novel is an intense character study of a woman trying to literally rebuild herself. The writing is lovely and borders on the poetic. Equally impressive is that despite the strange setting, language and terms, and wondrous tech, Germain grounds the world through the characters and keeps the focus on them. The mystery of the poison-eating ritual and the looming threat of invasion drives the story, but the focus is ever on Talia, her past, and an unsure future. Overall, this is a fantastic sci-fi/fantasy novel but readers of any genre will fall deeply into Talia’s story.”
– San Franciso Book Review

“I really enjoyed it. It is absolutely completely other worldly.”
– Ever the Crafter

“An enjoyable diverse fantasy read with prominent sci-fi elements that was unique, well-written and complex.”
– Cover 2 Cover

“For fans of Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Dystopia, and books built on the structure from a RPG, this is a great read.”
– Pop Culture Beast

“Entertaining enough that I gladly read the whole thing and enjoyed the ride.”
– Blogger’s Bookshelf

“Germain’s realization of Enthait is vivid, to the point that the reader can taste the dust in the air and murmurs of a living city like bees buzzing around the hive, and her ability to twist a story round history and half-dreamed memories builds the kind of novel that is tantalizingly missing just the right pieces to pull the reader in until the end.”
– King of Books

“Readers who enjoy their fantasy and science fiction together need look no further than the mech-enhanced cast of characters in this alt-world fantasy story. Like the work of Kameron Hurley, this novel is bleak, full of tough-as-nails women willing to do what they must to survive, yet tells a universal story that many fantasy fans will relate to.”
– I Am Booking

“A rich and vivid read. Highly recommended!”
– All Booked Up

Back to Top