Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Perfect Guests

Best Seller
The Perfect Guests by Emma Rous
Hardcover $26.00
Jan 12, 2021 | ISBN 9780593201602

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (3) +
  • Jan 12, 2021 | ISBN 9780440000488

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jan 12, 2021 | ISBN 9780593201602

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jan 12, 2021 | ISBN 9780440000501

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Perfect Guests

Product Details

Praise

The Perfect Guests is an engaging, unsettling tale of suspense, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley”―BookReporter

“Clever and engaging. Rous creates the ultimate house party mystery. A room full of strangers—or are they? Whispers of an old tragedy—or is it? An elaborately plated dinner—until one by one the guests fall ill. Old secrets and new dangers collide in this deliciously thrilling tale.”
Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“A richly atmospheric time-slip mystery with the pulse of a thriller, The Perfect Guests is deliciously evocative and absolutely spellbinding. Set up like a game of Clue, the story alternates between two narratives, one in the past, the other in the present, each chapter winding the tension higher as you discover the pieces you need to solve the puzzle. With vividly drawn characters, gorgeous prose, and an electric sense of place and time, I was sucked in from the very first page. [A] fun and immensely satisfying treat!”
Christina McDonald, USA Today Bestselling Author of Behind Every Lie

“Anyone yearning for a page-turning gothic story with a big house – and a shocking family secret – at its heart should gatecrash The Perfect Guests immediately.”
Eve Chase, author of The Glass House

“This will keep you turning those pages. The characters are still playing on my mind.”
Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband’s Wife

The Perfect Guests is a Gothic mystery with an intriguing sense of place and a story that slowly unfurls with sinister tension. This page-turning novel, where games are always dangerous, takes on a life of its own.”
Lisa Ballantyne, Richard & Judy bestselling author

“Twisty and gripping, with a deliciously sinister murder mystery backdrop, The Perfect Guests had me utterly hooked, from its intriguing start right up until its heart-in-mouth ending. Dark, thrilling and expertly layered with secrets and suspense, it’s a story you’ll find impossible to put down.”
Holly Miller, author of Richard & Judy bestseller The Sight of You

“Stunningly written, simmering with secrets and tension, I cannot recommend The Perfect Guests highly enough.”
Jenny Ashcroft, bestselling author

“A fabulously atmospheric setting, a cast of intriguing characters, and layer upon layer of mystery – this is a brilliant read.”
C. J. Cooper, bestselling author of The Book Club

“A large, old house with a tragic past; a murder mystery weekend turning sinister; strange games of pretend being played within a family . . . What’s not to love? Gripping from start to finish.”
Helen Cooper, author of The Downstairs Neighbour

“A page-turning tale full of suspense, secrets and shocking revelations . . . The Perfect Guests is a deliciously compulsive read.”
Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins

“Twisty and utterly engrossing, I raced through it in one sitting and didn’t stop until I reached the jaw-dropping ending.”
Lindsay Cameron, author of Just One Look

“As seductive but secretly treacherous as Raven Hall itself, this novel delivers devour-in-a-day diversion.. Rous has upped her game with this one.”—Publishers Weekly

“The reader must carefully shuffle the puzzle pieces into a perfect fit until the very end and one more visit to Raven Hall, when the entire board is undone. This is a party suspense fans are advised to crash.”—Booklist (starred review)

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Emma Rous
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top