Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Perfect Guests

Best Seller
The Perfect Guests by Emma Rous
Hardcover $26.00
Jan 12, 2021 | ISBN 9780593201602

Also available from:

See All Formats (3) +
  • Jan 12, 2021 | ISBN 9780440000488

    Also available from:

  • Jan 12, 2021 | ISBN 9780593201602

    Also available from:

  • Jan 12, 2021 | ISBN 9780440000501

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Perfect Guests

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Perfect Guests

“The Perfect Guests is an engaging, unsettling tale of suspense, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley.”—BookReporter.com

“Clever and engaging. Rous creates the ultimate house party mystery. A room full of strangers—or
are they? Whispers of an old tragedy—or is it? An elaborately plated dinner—until one by one the guests fall ill. Old secrets and new dangers collide in this deliciously thrilling tale.”—Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“A richly atmospheric time-slip mystery with the pulse of a thriller, The Perfect Guests is deliciously evocative and absolutely spellbinding. Set up like a game of Clue, the story alternates between two narratives, one in the past, the other in the present, each chapter winding the tension higher as you discover the pieces you need to solve the puzzle. With vividly drawn characters, gorgeous prose, and an electric sense of place and time, I was sucked in from the very first page. [A] fun and immensely satisfying treat!”—Christina McDonaldUSA Today Bestselling Author of Behind Every Lie
 
“Anyone yearning for a page-turning gothic story with a big house – and a shocking family secret – at its heart should gatecrash The Perfect Guests immediately.”—Eve Chase, author of The Daughters of Foxcoate Manor

“As seductive but secretly treacherous as Raven Hall itself, this novel delivers devour-in-a-day diversion.. Rous has upped her game with this one.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“The reader must carefully shuffle the puzzle pieces into a perfect fit until the very end and one more visit to Raven Hall, when the entire board is undone. This is a party suspense fans are advised to crash.”—Booklist (starred review)

Praise for The Au Pair

“This is one hell of a ride.”—New York Post

“This will keep you turning those pages. The characters are still playing on my mind.”—Jane CorryUSA Today bestselling author of My Husband’s Wife

“Entrancing and compelling, The Au Pair seamlessly alternates between two riveting narrators. Atmospheric and reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier’s work, it’s a beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending.”—Liv ConstantineUSA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

“As delicious and spellbinding as a soap opera, complete with the dramatic moments and outrageous twists. A promising first novel from Rous, The Au Pair is an absolutely absorbing and scandalous page-turner.”—Booklist 

Be the first to know!
More from Emma Rous and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Emma Rous and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top