Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Flamefall

Best Seller
Flamefall by Rosaria Munda
Hardcover $19.99
Mar 23, 2021 | ISBN 9780525518242

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Mar 23, 2021 | ISBN 9780525518242 | Young Adult

    Also available from:

  • Mar 23, 2021 | ISBN 9780525518259 | Young Adult

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Flamefall

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Flamefall:

★ “Munda balances nuanced political intrigue and subtle characterizations with thrilling scenes of battle and heartbreaking moments of love and sacrifice . . . this volume will leave readers breathless for more.” –Booklist, starred review

★ “Much like its predecessor, this second book in the “Aurelian Cycle” trilogy finds its strength in complex, compelling characters and thought-provoking socio-political intrigue. Amid the politics there are plenty of dragon battles, clandestine missions, and secret meetings to keep readers flying through the pages, ending with a nail-biting cliffhanger. Highly recommended for middle and high school readers.” —School Library Journal, starred review

“Point-of-view chapters show complexities, provoking readers to think. In addition to the central will-they, won’t-they love story, there is a lovely subplot with a same-sex, cross-class romance. Exciting aerial battles, political machinations, and a bit of romance make this hard for readers to put down.” —Kirkus

“Flamefall is the kind of book that becomes an intensified experience when you read it under the cover of a rainstorm. I was riveted from the moment I opened this book, and let me just tell you, I couldn’t imagine this story going the way that it did. It’s intricate and so incredibly well thought out. Everything feels like it’s being held back for the right moment to be revealed and when it finally is…wow. Get it on your TBR list, because you’re going to want it on your shelf!” —The Nerd Daily
 
“Flamefall, takes what worked about Fireborne and builds upon it, crafting a surprisingly thoughtful and multifaced story that provokes readers to think in ways that few other YA trilogies are even attempting at the moment… The sequel is surprisingly thoughtful about the way it discusses politics and systems of government, putting our faves at odds over multiple issues, but in ways that are easy to understand and even support. These are complex problems that don’t have easy solutions – even when you have dragons involved – and Flamefall doesn’t shy away from showing real, and often terrible consequences on both sides.” —Culturess
 
Flamefall is so much more than just a middle book in a trilogy. This book is absolutely fantastically written and thoroughly plotted. It is riveting right from the start and keeps the reader turning pages all the way until the shocking, cliffhanger end. Riveting, atmospheric, and thought-provoking, Flamefall is a stunning YA fantasy read that will leave the reader breathless. Highly recommend for fans of Red Queen, Shatter The Sky, and Throne of Glass.” —YA Books Central

Be the first to know!
More from Rosaria Munda and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Rosaria Munda and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top