Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Tell Me Everything

Best Seller
Tell Me Everything by Cambria Brockman
Audiobook Download
Jul 16, 2019 | 761 Minutes
See All Formats (2) +
  • Hardcover $27.00

    Jul 16, 2019 | ISBN 9781984817211

  • Ebook $13.99

    Jul 16, 2019 | ISBN 9781984817228

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Tell Me Everything

Product Details

Praise

“By telling parts of the story out of sequence, Brockman successfully builds each character in fragments, preventing us from seeing the full context until close to the end. The college-centered plot is reminiscent of many novels that have come before about quirky kids forming a family of sorts only to destroy each other—Tana French’s The Likeness, Donna Tartt’s The Secret History—but the development of Malin as a narrator is truly inspired. While French and Tartt use the outsider-as-narrator to further emphasize the group’s isolation and the narrator’s failure to find true acceptance, Brockman’s Malin draws riveting attention to humankind’s vulnerability to evil. She is a shadowy figure; an unreliable narrator we get to know through subtle hints and slanted comments in addition to flashbacks. A truly chilling thriller with a twist so quiet, you never hear it coming.”Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
 
“Tension builds in a narrative that switches back and forth between Senior Day and freshman year, punctuated by flashbacks to events in Malin’s childhood, and the tension is amplified by the focus on an insular group in an isolated setting. . . . Brockman’s first novel will appeal to readers looking for another Gone Girl.”Booklist  (starred review)
 
“An edgy exploration of loyalty and human desire. Readers in search of a true page-turner will savor this electrifying novel.”BookPage (starred review)

“Cambria Brockman’s debut, Tell Me Everything, ultimately does tell all; yet, in line with psychologically twisted college clique tales, not before putting the reader through a maddeningly enjoyable wringer. Malin is patently unreliable, but in a wonderfully fresh, clear-headed way. . . . Brockman has turned in a compelling slow burn with focus justly on its furtive protagonist. Malin’s retelling of each period in her life is fraught with competing control and unease that make for a dynamite combination.” ––Shelf Awareness

“Gripping . . . Brockman paints an unnerving portrait of the power people hold over one another—especially as they blur the line between protective and obsessive.”––Time

“Brockman’s novel of secrets and murder at a New England college will undoubtedly remind readers of Donna Tartt’s The Secret History. Dripping with drama and mystery, Tell Me Everything is a page turner to the last.” ––Newsweek

“One word: J-U-I-C-Y.”Woman’s Day

“Clear your schedule—from its stunner of a first chapter, Tell Me Everything will have you reading all night until you reach its terrifying-but-perfect conclusion. The vivid characters, tangled by the bonds of college friendship and mad love, will remind you of the work of Donna Tartt and the master of Maine stories, Stephen King.”—Amanda Eyre Ward, author of The Same Sky and How to Be Lost

“Brockman perfectly captures the insecurities that plague young adults, as well as the intense relationships that form in the crucible that is college. Deliberate pacing complements the sinuous structure, with anxiety and dread mounting as the story lines coalesce. . . . Fans of Patricia Highsmith and Donna Tartt should take notice.”Publishers Weekly

“Brockman uses her suspenseful novel to shed light on the insularity of the college experience, especially at a small, rural school like Hawthorne. She also vividly illustrates the lengths to which many (if not all) college students go in order to reinvent themselves as they make a fresh start in a new environment. Almost everyone here is hiding something behind their earnest, intellectual, forward-looking veneers—and some secrets are darker than others.”Bookreporter

Back to Top