Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
A Baby's Bones by Rebecca Alexander

A Baby's Bones

Best Seller
A Baby's Bones by Rebecca Alexander
Mass Market Paperback $8.99
Feb 26, 2019 | ISBN 9781785656231

Also available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

“Alexander fuses the secrets of Renaissance-era alchemy and the knowledge wielded by modern archeology….keeps the stakes high throughout.” – Publishers Weekly

“Readers who favor historical mysteries as well as those who enjoy modern forensic science will enjoy this one. Fans of Elly Griffiths’ Ruth Galloway series will definitely want to meet Sage, as will those who have followed Erin Hart’s Haunted Ground, also featuring a forensic archaeologist.” – Booklist

“In a departure from her supernatural crime novels (The Secrets of Time and Fate), Alexander carefully constructs an intricately plotted mystery that links story lines of madness and murder. Bittersweet and haunting, this suspenseful story is driven by complex, flawed characters. Fans of Kate Ellis’s “Wesley” mysteries and Elly Griffith’s atmospheric “Ruth Galloway” novels will enjoy the combination of archaeology and history.” – Library Journal Starred Review

“The mystery deepens at a nice pace, keeping me reading to find out more and trying to guess who was behind it all…one of my favorite reads of the year” Criminal Element

“a well-paced, engrossing mystery with sympathetic characters and two timelines that really compliment each other…I was thrilled to see that this is the first book in a new series because I wasn’t ready to leave Sage and the other characters that Alexander has created.”  Kittling Books

 “An engrossing read that perfectly blends the historical and contemporary for a brilliant story.”  The Crime Review
 
“An engrossing read that perfectly blends the historical and contemporary for a brilliant story.”  SciFi Movie Page review

“will appeal to readers of Barbara Mertz, Dana Cameron, and Lyn Hamilton. Alexander has a particularly deft way with description” – Buried Under Books

Get the latest updates from Rebecca Alexander
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top