Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls

The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls by Anissa Gray
Hardcover
Feb 19, 2019 | 304 Pages
See All Formats (2) +
  • Hardcover $26.00

    Feb 19, 2019 | 304 Pages

  • Ebook $12.99

    Feb 19, 2019 | 304 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls:

“I was immediately taken by the power and honesty of Anissa Gray’s voice. She is a writer to watch, and this debut is not to be missed!”—Terry McMillan, New York Times bestselling author of I Almost Forgot About You and Waiting to Exhale

“A poetically written story that guides us through a deep darkness toward a faint whisper of light seeping from beneath a closet door. A light that shows how love and forgiveness can come from unexpected places and triumph over more than we ever imagine.”—Delia Owens, New York Times bestselling author of Where the Crawdads Sing

“A trio of sisters navigate the tricky waters of forgiveness in Gray’s heartfelt, beautifully written debut…Get an extra copy for your best friend or your own sister; this is one you’re going to want to talk about.”—Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

“Gray beautifully captures the way strong women can piece a community back together, taking care of their loved ones while still figuring out how to care for themselves. A graceful debut that feels timely and important.”—Karin Tanabe, author of The Gilded Years

“This is perfect for fans of Brit Bennett’s The Mothers; readers will be deeply affected by this story of a family wrestling to support itself.”—Publisher’s Weekly

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top