Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Surviving Savannah

Best Seller
Surviving Savannah by Patti Callahan
Hardcover $26.00
Mar 09, 2021 | ISBN 9781984803757

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Mar 09, 2021 | ISBN 9781984803757

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Mar 09, 2021 | ISBN 9781984803764

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Surviving Savannah

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Surviving Savannah
 
“Fans of Christina Baker Kline and Kate Quinn will love this beautiful, richly detailed novel about a lost bit of American maritime history. In a seamless blending of fact and fiction, Patti Callahan has created an atmospheric, compelling story of survival, tragedy, the enduring power of myth and memory, and the moments that change one’s life.”–Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Great Alone

“Hidden history rises from the watery depths in all its glittering glory but also in its intimate, human detail. Meticulously researched, beautifully written, underpinned by timeless themes of personal trauma and its aftereffects, Surviving Savannah is a journey readers and book clubs will treasure.”–Lisa Wingate, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Lost Friends

“Gripping….bringing to life a little-known shipwreck in meticulous detail. [An] engrossing, centuries-spanning tale.”–Publishers Weekly

“Both Augusta and Lilly are women of their times, dependent on their family, especially the males, but their struggles at sea after the boiler explosion, and amid the fear and heavy loss, reveal courage and a resilience to survive that elevates them and brings on newfound strength.”Historical Novels Review

“The stuff of which Oscar worthy movies are made, Surviving Savannah is a masterfully crafted and simply riveting read.”–Midwest Book Review

“Fiercely hopeful…Callahan’s expertly-drawn characters are forced to discover how to live past tragedy, and what matters most in the aftermath. This is exactly the kind of story we need right now.”–Paula McLain, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Wife

“[A] lush, meticulously researched deep-dive into the little-known story of a historic shipwreck….Surviving Savannah is a lyrical homage to this southern city and makes a real contribution to the historical record.”–Stephanie Dray, New York Times bestselling author of America’s First Daughter
 
“Through the interwoven tales of three courageous women, Surviving Savannah ​grips the reader in a spellbinding novel full of mystery, tragedy, sacrifice, and resilience….Superb.”–Kristina McMorris, New York Times bestselling author of Sold on a Monday
 
“Patti Callahan masterfully weaves a little known historical tragedy, an enigmatic mystery, and a searing family saga into a mesmerizing tale that will captivate readers until the last page and beyond.”–Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

“[S]pellbinding….Beautifully written with a masterfully crafted plot, Surviving Savannah leaves the reader breathless and marveling at the manner in which the past and present interweave in ways we almost cannot imagine.”–Marie Benedict, New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room

“[A] rich tale of friendship, heritage, forgiveness, redemption, and the thin, too-fragile line between life and death. How will we survive the surviving? one of her characters wonders, and it is a question that Callahan mines beautifully. If you’re fascinated by the Titanic, meet your new favorite novel.”–Kristin Harmel, New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Lost Names

“The astonishing story of the ‘Titanic of the South’ is brought to vivid life….This tale of survival, love, and loss, as well as Callahan’s epic portrayals of a trio of strong, passionate women, gripped me from the very first page. Simply masterful.”–Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author of The Lions of Fifth Avenue

“Riveting…a heartfelt exploration of the pain of survival amid incalculable loss, and a mesmerizing character study of three women…[A] memorable and profoundly moving novel that readers are destined to cherish.” –Jennifer Robson, international bestselling author of The Gown

“[A] sweeping, captivating tale of a contemporary woman lost in a fog of grief who finds solace, and finally, redemption, as she uncovers the long-buried secrets of a nearly forgotten shipwreck—and the courageous women who survived to bear witness to history.”–Mary Kay Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of Hello, Summer

“Atmospheric…Emotionally charged…Swimming in telling details. With Surviving Savannah, Patti Callahan has become the North Star of historical fiction.”
–Mary Alice Monroe, New York Times bestselling author of The Summer of Lost and Found

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Patti Callahan
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top