Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
How Not to Die Alone by Richard Roper

How Not to Die Alone

How Not to Die Alone by Richard Roper
Hardcover
May 28, 2019 | 336 Pages
See All Formats (4) +
  • Paperback $28.00

    May 28, 2019 | 538 Pages

  • Hardcover $26.00

    May 28, 2019 | 336 Pages

  • Ebook $12.99

    May 28, 2019 | 336 Pages

  • CD $40.00

    May 28, 2019 | 600 Minutes

  • Audiobook Download $20.00

    May 28, 2019 | 600 Minutes

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“Just the kind of book I wanted to read in these times. Charming, empathetic, witty, emotional, and hopeful, Roper’s cast of quirky, vulnerable characters make for a truly warm and affecting debut.”
J. Ryan Stradal, author of Kitchens of the Great Midwest
 
“Wryly funny and quirkily charming – perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove and Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine.”
Eleanor Brown, author of The Weird Sisters
 
“Richard Roper uplifts the human spirit and shows us how to embrace life and hope in his wickedly witty debut.”
Phaedra Patrick, author of The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper 

“Roper’s delightful debut is as funny as it is touching. . . . This story of a neurotic, tenderhearted man struggling to learn how not to be alone is irresistible.”
Publishers Weekly
 
“Simultaneously heartwarming and heartbreaking, Roper’s endearing debut novel is a wonderful exploration of loneliness and the universal desire for connection. Darkly funny and uplifting, How Not to Die Alone will leave you wanting to seize the day as you cheer the protagonist on.”
Bianca Marais, author of Hum If You Don’t Know the Words
 
“Quirky and heartfelt . . . . Andrew’s past traumas are revealed gradually, and the reasons behind his isolation are heartbreaking and poignant. A moving and funny look at grief, hope, and the power of human connections.”
Kirkus Reviews
 
“Funny, moving and thought-provoking—I loved this.”
Clare Mackintosh, author of After the End

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top