Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Elephant's Girl

Best Seller
The Elephant's Girl by Celesta Rimington
Hardcover $16.99
May 19, 2020 | ISBN 9780593121221

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (4) +
  • Aug 17, 2021 | ISBN 9780593121252 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

    *This format is not eligible to earn points towards the Reader Rewards program
  • May 19, 2020 | ISBN 9780593121221 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • May 19, 2020 | ISBN 9780593121238 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • May 19, 2020 | ISBN 9780593121245 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • May 19, 2020 | ISBN 9780593208083 | Middle Grade (8-12)

    458 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from The Elephant’s Girl

Product Details

Praise

Winner of the 2020 Reading the West Book Award!

Well-rounded, often mischievous human characters. . . . Readers will eagerly accompany [Lex].“ —Booklist

Poignant. . . . An already engaging tale of life at a zoo turns into a mystery . . . [and] a bittersweet ending completes the story’s magic and mystery.” —Kirkus Reviews

Skillfully paced with just the right amount of tension, this offers a thoughtful look at how our past shapes our present, and how, similarly, memory is shaped by our current circumstances.” —The Bulletin

“This story of friendship includes magical realism, mystery, and adventure that is sure to capture young readers’ attention. Perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo.“ —School Library Journal

Awards

Oklahoma Sequoyah Children’s Book Award NOMINEE 2022

Tennessee Volunteer State Book Award NOMINEE 2021

Texas Bluebonnet Master List NOMINEE 2021

Horned Toad Tale List SELECTION 2021

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Celesta Rimington
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top