Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

They'll Never Catch Us

Best Seller
They'll Never Catch Us by Jessica Goodman
Hardcover $17.99
Jul 27, 2021 | ISBN 9780593114322

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jul 27, 2021 | ISBN 9780593114322 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jul 27, 2021 | ISBN 9780593114339 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jul 27, 2021 | ISBN 9780593398005 | Young Adult

    648 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from They’ll Never Catch Us

Product Details

Praise

PRAISE FOR THEY’LL NEVER CATCH US
 
“A fast paced thriller” Entertainment Weekly

“[A] thrilling mystery of friendship, deception and jealousy” Women.com

“Uniquely explores the complexities of sisters” BuzzFeed
 
“Goodman has delivered yet another twist-filled tale….Clear your schedule now because you won’t be able to put this one down.” E! Online
 
“Beautiful Hudson Valley hiking trails are the perfect setting for this twisty small-town mystery.” Cosmopolitan

“If you like your beach reads more on the thriller side, you should definitely pick up Jessica Goodman’s They’ll Never Catch Us.” The Young Folks

They’ll Never Catch Us…fully establishes Goodman as a force to be reckoned with in the world of contemporary YA thrillers…Another twisty and suspenseful murder mystery…[A] story of sisterhood and survival, the horrors of high school, the cruelty that young women are taught to show to one another.” Culturess

“[A] twisty, page-turning new novel out this week…Like her fantastic first book, it’s a Y.A. thriller about murder, gossip, the terror-scape that is the high school lunchroom, and competitive young women with ambitions too big for the boxes they’re expected to fit into.” Rich Text Podcast

“There’s a palpable passion for the joy and power of running as well as some biting commentary about restrictions on young women. Readers will sympathize with Stella’s need for speed and keep the pages turning swiftly in response.” BCCB

“This novel is a thoughtful examination of socio-economic challenges, the impact of crushing personal secrets, and the ways female athletes suffer under the weight of misogyny, especially when they are aggressively competitive. A deftly layered sports thriller populated with fierce girls.” Kirkus Reviews

“Suspenseful and gripping, yet a heart-wrenching coming-of-age story, you won’t be able to put this down. And just when you think you’ve figured out the mystery, Goodman delivers a twist that will send you reeling.” —Diana Urban, author of All Your Twisted Secrets

“An utter page-turner. Goodman’s voice is razor-sharp and keenly precise. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn!” Tiffany D. Jackson, New York Times bestselling author of White Smoke and Grown

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Jessica Goodman
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top