Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
All We Buried by Elena Taylor

All We Buried

Best Seller
All We Buried by Elena Taylor
Ebook
Apr 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781643853123

Available from:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Apr 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781643852911

    Also available from:

  • Apr 07, 2020 | ISBN 9781643853123

    Available from:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Praise for All We Buried:
“Well-crafted…Taylor skillfully sets the scene, describing the distinctive local landscape [while] the introspective, conflicted Bet proves her mettle. Readers will look forward to her next outing.”
Publishers Weekly

“This spooky and suspenseful story should be a must-read for fans of Lisa Unger, J. A. Jance, and Julia Keller.”
Booklist

“Extremely hard to put down…Would recommend this to anyone who loves mystery thrillers.”
San Francisco Book Review

“A wonderful protagonist [and] a stellar mystery with a current of tension and suspicion powerful enough to quicken your pulse.”
—Allen Eskens, USA Today bestselling author of The Life We Bury and Nothing More Dangerous

“There’s a new sheriff in town…And as the facts of an old mining tragedy emerge, alongside all-too-modern secrets of adultery, betrayal, and abandonment, Bet realizes that this crime is as personal as it gets. For there are things more valuable than the gold in Collier’s caves that must be uncovered—and Elena Taylor’s gutsy new heroine is just the one to do it. Let’s hope this is the start of a long-lived series!
—Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Cover of Snow and Wicked River

“At the forefront of this haunting, impeccably plotted mystery by Elena Taylor is a sharp new heroine, Sheriff Bet Rivers, that crime fiction fans are sure to fall in love with. Dark and atmospheric, this novel will keep you reading all night!”
—Sheena Kamal, author of The Lost Ones

“A lifeless lake, a floating corpse, a small-town sheriff trying to make her mark, All We Buried is a gripping mystery about memory and the dark secrets we can’t leave behind. Fast-paced and impeccably plotted, the story keeps you guessing as it sinks ever deeper into the community’s troubled past. A late-night read that mystery lovers will devour.”
—Lili Wright, author of Edgar-nominated Dancing with the Tiger
                                                   
“Sheriff Bet Rivers stole my heart and captured my imagination when her investigation of a body in a lake revives haunting memories and forces her past, her town, and even the earth itself to give up their long-held secrets.”
—Roger Johns, award-winning author of the Wallace Hartman mysteries
 
“Atmospheric and addictive, Elena Tayor’s All We Buried is a suspenseful slide into the heart of a remote mountain town where the residents are as deep and dark as their glacial lake. You’ll stay up all night to finish this novel.”
—Nichole Christoff, author of The Kill Chain
 
“In this seductive mystery Sheriff Bet Rivers homecoming to Lake Collier after the death of her father raises secrets as deep and cold as the glacial lake in which the body of a young woman is found—a  discovery which leads Bet down the most dangerous path of all—that of her repressed childhood memories.”
—Nina Sadowsky, author of The Burial Society and The Empty Bed 
 
“Long-buried secrets in a small town – combined with a young female sheriff who has disturbing questions about her own past – make this tense, twisty thriller a real page-turner. Bet Rivers is a terrific character, and Elena Taylor an exciting new voice in mystery fiction. Read it!”
—R. G. Belsky, award-winning author of the Clare Carlson mysteries

Be the first to know!
More from Elena Taylor and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Elena Taylor and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top