Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Super Host by Kate Russo

Super Host

Best Seller
Super Host by Kate Russo
Hardcover
Jun 09, 2020 | ISBN 9780593187708
See All Formats (3) +
  • Paperback $29.00

    Jun 09, 2020 | ISBN 9780593286050

  • Hardcover $27.00

    Jun 09, 2020 | ISBN 9780593187708

  • Ebook $13.99

    Jun 09, 2020 | ISBN 9780593187715

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“Kate Russo’s novel hasn’t yet been compared to Eleanor [Oliphant Is Completely Fine], but it should be. The character at its heart…is the perfect blend of impossible and beloved, and the story is handled with a mix of wise humor and compassion.” BookPage

“In Russo’s charming and poignant debut…the author writes with warm sympathy and humor. A treat for fans of Nick Hornby and Tom Perrotta.” Kirkus Reviews

Super Host isn’t just a charming, compulsively readable, romantically suspenseful novel about a lonely man who gets himself emotionally enmeshed with a series of short-term tenants. Kate Russo’s wise and funny debut also has a lot to say about the neighborhoods of London, the frustrations and satisfactions of making art, and the courage it takes to start over in the middle of your life. It’s a joy from start to finish.” —Tom Perrotta

“I gobbled up Super Host, Kate Russo’s smart, funny, and surprising first novel. She writes with such a generous and insightful eye about love, loneliness and artistic ambition, and has redrawn the lines that connect people in fiction through the most modern and unlikely of settings, the home share.” –Jess Walter

“This is the compulsively readable story of Bennett, a once-famous artist now divorced and impoverished, who lives in his garden studio and spies on his tenants through the windows. Super Host is hilarious, and touching, too; Kate Russo is a terrific storyteller.” —Claire Messud 

“Kate Russo’s debut Super Host is pure delight—smart, fun, poignant, and deeply satisfying. I loved it.” –Lily King

“Kate Russo’s delightful novel is deft, fast, and startling. I could have sworn I was right there, and I never wanted to leave.” —Luis Alberto Urrea 

Back to Top