Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Shiver by Allie Reynolds

Shiver

Best Seller
Shiver by Allie Reynolds
Hardcover $27.00
Jan 19, 2021 | ISBN 9780593187838

Also available from:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Jan 19, 2021 | ISBN 9780593187838

    Also available from:

  • Jan 19, 2021 | ISBN 9780593187852

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“Deep in the breathtaking winter bleakness of the French Alps, revenge—and perhaps even murder—is most definitely afoot…This suspenseful debut thriller by a former freestyle snowboarder contains both style and substance.”--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“Exciting…Reynolds, a former competitive snowboarder, brings authenticity to her Alpine setting with her detailed descriptions of the sport. Fans of locked-room mysteries will have fun.”–Publishers Weekly
“Allie Reynolds’ aptly named debut Shiver sent chills up my spine! This taut and twisty thriller follows five former snowboarding champions trapped in a deserted ski resort, each hiding dark secrets about their shared past that pit them against one another. Cancel all your plans because once you pick up this page turner, you won’t be able to put it down until you’ve reached its shocking conclusion!”—Katherine St. John, author of The Lion’s Den

“Five former friends who no longer trust each other are stranded on top of a mountain—what could go wrong? Every character is a suspect in this cleverly plotted page-turner. Reynolds’ writing is so atmospheric; I could feel the snow in my eyes, the wind on my face! All hail the chiller thriller.”—Stephanie Wrobel, author of Darling Rose Gold

“A tour-de-force, a truly gripping chiller of a thriller, genuinely impossible to put down and a sensational debut.”–Peter James, author of Find Them Dead

“A high-velocity, heart-in-your-mouth whodunnit that delivers not just twists and turns but McTwists and aerial spins, Shiver is a total joy to read…Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.”—Anna Downes, author of The Safe Place

“Could not turn the pages of this book fast enough to find out what had happened. Gripping!” Natasha Lester, author of The Paris Secret
 
“Exhilarating. A brilliant combination of knife-sharp locked room mystery with a will they/won’t storyline. So cleverly done – I felt like I was there.”—Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange

“In Shiver, Allie Reynolds manages to combine the excitement of a clever, compelling story with all the thrills of competitive snowboarding. I loved it.”—Rachel Abbott, author of The Murder Game

“A white-knuckle-ride through a dangerous world full of deadly ambition.”—Erin Kelly, author of He Said, She Said

“An absolutely gripping read and genuinely unputdownable…Fresh, thrilling and original with complex, believable characters.”—Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend

“A deliciously dark locked room mystery about competitive snowboarders who find themselves stranded at the top of a snowy mountain. Throw in a dead woman, shameful secrets, years of resentment and someone out for revenge and you have an exciting, twisty page-turner that keeps you guessing all the way to the end.”–CL Taylor, author of Sleep

“Absolutely superb. I loved the claustrophobic setting, the cast of characters and the mysterious past. It was paced beautifully and I flew through it in one cold, creepy weekend. It’s an astonishingly accomplished debut and I can’t wait to see what’s next from Allie.”–Jo Spain

“This stunning debut, set against an original and very cool snowboarding backdrop, will chill you to the bone! Allie Reynolds brilliantly leads readers on a twisted, haunting, nail-biting journey through a terrifying weekend. With alternating timelines and characters with their own dangerous agendas, Shiver is a tour de force of a thriller. I could not put this book down!”–Samantha Bailey, author of Woman on the Edge

Be the first to know!
More from Allie Reynolds and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Allie Reynolds and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top