Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Mr. Brown's Bad Day by Lou Peacock
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Mr. Brown's Bad Day

Best Seller
Mr. Brown's Bad Day by Lou Peacock
Hardcover $16.99
Nov 10, 2020 | ISBN 9781536214369

Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Nov 10, 2020 | ISBN 9781536214369 | 2-5 years

    Buy from Other Retailers:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Peacock tells the tale in easy, approachable language, with bits of delightful repetition and Mr. Brown in turn calling, shouting, bellowing, and gasping his pleas. Friend’s sophisticated cartoon illustrations are full of surprises, adding an entirely new level to the work…Laugh-out-loud fun and a lovely sweet ending.
—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

The mixed media illustrations create texture for all the sights and sounds of a park and fairground, while the simplified shapes and visible crayonlike shading bring a childlike touch to Mr. Brown’s world. For fans of Peter Brown’s Mr. Tiger Goes Wild and Remy Charlip’s classic Fortunately, this story will take readers on a romp to retrieve what’s been lost and remember what’s important.
—The Horn Book

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Lou Peacock
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top