Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Dark and Shallow Lies

Best Seller
Dark and Shallow Lies by Ginny Myers Sain
Hardcover $17.99
Sep 07, 2021 | ISBN 9780593403969

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Sep 07, 2021 | ISBN 9780593403969 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Sep 07, 2021 | ISBN 9780593403976 | Young Adult

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Sep 07, 2021 | ISBN 9780593455623 | Young Adult

    630 Minutes

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Dark and Shallow Lies

Product Details

Praise

* “Dreamy prose conjures a mythical Southern Gothic atmosphere, mixing violence with a Byronic characterization of Elora’s stepbrother Hart. Taut pacing builds sustained terror on the page with each successive suspect in this formidable debut.” Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Murky waters, hidden gators, and nasty cottonmouths match the setting to its darkly unsettling story….Fans of Brenna Yovanoff’s Fiendish or Natalie C. Parker’s Beware the Wild will find this atmospheric thriller deeply satisfying.” –BCCB

“A darkly atmospheric mystery set in the bayous of Louisiana.” School Library Journal

“Haunting and arresting, this is one stunning debut. Ginny Myers Sain has written a totally engrossing small-town mystery about what happens when you finally dig up long-buried secrets.” —Jessica Goodman, New York Times bestselling author of They’ll Never Catch Us

“Don’t even try to resist—Ginny Myers Sain will lure you into the spellbinding world of the deep Louisiana bayou with this riveting missing girl mystery populated by a bewitching cast of characters; spun to life in lush, atmospheric prose; and teeming with a dark mythology that is part folklore, part psychic mysticism, and entirely compelling.” —Kit Frick, author of I Killed Zoe Spanos

“Enchanting and chilling at once, you’ll instantly get sucked into this atmospheric tale of kindred spirits brimming with secrets that could tear them apart. Ginny Myers Sain’s haunting, lush, lyrical prose will keep you captivated till the end.” —Diana Urban, author of All Your Twisted Secrets

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Ginny Myers Sain
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top