Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Bruno's Challenge by Martin Walker
Add Bruno's Challenge to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Bruno's Challenge

Best Seller
Bruno's Challenge by Martin Walker
Hardcover $27.00
Mar 15, 2022 | ISBN 9780593534229

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (2) +
  • Feb 14, 2023 | ISBN 9780593467367

    Also available from:

  • Mar 15, 2022 | ISBN 9780593534229

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Mar 15, 2022 | ISBN 9780593534236

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Product Details

Praise

“Fans of The Coldest Case and Walker’s other novels set in the little French market town of St. Denis will savor this inviting story collection. . . . Culinary mystery aficionados won’t want to miss this one.”Publishers Weekly

“Like all of Walker’s writing . . . these glimpses are rich in atmosphere and an almost visceral perception of the sympathy and compromise that bond a group of neighbors into a community. Page after page, Walker writes some of the best prose in the genre, attending to both human relationships and the texture of everyday life with a sensuous appreciation. Whether preparing nettle soup, liaising with the Police Nationale or reading boar scat, Bruno remains focused and efficient. . . . Turn immediately to Martin Walker’s new platter of delicious morsels.”—Michael Sims, The Washington Post

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates about Martin Walker
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top