Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Browse Below for Deals!

  • $1.99 and up Fiction
  • $.99 and up Romance
  • $.99 and up Mystery & Thriller
  • $.99 and up Sci-Fi and Fantasy
  • $1.99 and up Nonfiction
  • $1.99 and up Biography and Memoir

$1.99 and up Fiction

We Have Always Lived in the Castle
Shirley Jackson

Merricat Blackwood lives on the family estate with her sister Constance and her uncle Julian. Not long ago there were seven Blackwoods—until a fatal dose of arsenic found its way into the sugar bowl one terrible night. Acquitted of the murders, Constance has returned home, where Merricat protects her from the curiousity ... Read more >

Perfidia
James Ellroy

NATIONAL BESTSELLER     
AN NPR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

It is December 6, 1941. America stands at the brink of World War II. Last hopes for peace are shattered when Japanese squadrons bomb Pearl Harbor. Los Angeles has been a haven for loyal Japanese-Americans—but now, war fever and race hate ... Read more >

Empire Falls
Richard Russo

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize

“Russo writes with a warm, vibrant humanity.... A stirring mix of poignancy, drama and comedy.” —The Washington Post

Welcome to Empire Falls, a blue-collar town full of abandoned mills whose citizens surround themselves with the comforts and feuds provided ... Read more >

Silver Wedding
Maeve Binchy

There was never any question that Deirdre and Desmond Doyle would celebrate a gala twenty-fifth anniversary. Naturally, their daughter Anna, would plan their grand affair. Of all three Doyle children, Anna knew exactly what their mother wished—even as she lived her own secret life. Will Brendan, the rebellious ... Read more >

Shadows Over Paradise
Isabel Wolff

For readers of Kate Morton and Jamie Ford comes a captivating novel of two very different women, struggling to come to terms with the ghosts from their past—by the internationally bestselling author of A Vintage Affair and The Very Picture of You
 
Sometimes the only way forward is through the past.
... Read more >

The Crossing
Cormac McCarthy

Following All the Pretty Horses in Cormac McCarthy's Border Trilogy is a novel whose force of language is matched only by its breadth of experience and depth of thought.

In the bootheel of New Mexico hard on the frontier, Billy and Boyd Parham are just boys in the years before the Second World War, but on the cusp ... Read more >

Spring Snow
Yukio Mishima

Yukio Mishima’s Spring Snow is the first novel in his masterful tetralogy, The Sea of Fertility. Here we meet Shigekuni Honda, who narrates this epic tale of what he believes are the successive reincarnations of his friend, Kiyoaki Matsugae.
 
It is 1912 in Tokyo, and the hermetic world of the ancient ... Read more >

The Nix
Nathan Hill

Winner of the Art Seidenbaum Award for First Fiction
A New York Times 2016 Notable Book
Entertainment Weekly's #1 Book of the Year
A Washington Post 2016 Notable Book
A Slate Top Ten Book

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“The Nix is a mother-son psychodrama with ghosts and politics, but it’s ... Read more >

Mistress of Rome
Kate Quinn

The first in an unforgettable historical saga from the New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network and The Huntress.
 
“So gripping, your hands are glued to the book, and so vivid it burns itself into your mind’s eye and stays with you long after you turn the final page.”—Diana ... Read more >

The Dead Fathers Club
Matt Haig

A ghost story with a twist-a suspenseful and poignantly funny update of Hamlet, from Matt Haig, the author of How To Stop Time.

"Matt Haig has an empathy for the human condition, the light and the dark of it, and he uses the full palette to build his excellent stories." —Neil Gaiman, author of American ... Read more >

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl
Mona Awad

“Stunning...As you watch Lizzie navigate fraught relationships — with food, men, girlfriends, her parents and even with herself — you’ll want to grab a friend and say: ‘Whoa. This. Exactly.’” —Washington Post

"A hilarious, heartbreaking book." —People

Named ... Read more >

Driftwood Summer
Patti Callahan Henry

New York Times bestselling author Patti Callahan Henry continues to spellbind readers in this rich and engaging novel of three sisters...their loves, their rivalries, and the events of one summer that change their lives.

In the small seaside town of Palmetto Beach, the Sheffield sisters—responsible Riley, vivacious ... Read more >

Duchess
Susan Holloway Scott

In the perilous world of kings and queens, one woman matches ambition with loyalty and ruthless intrigue with all-consuming passion in this gripping historical fiction novel.
London, 1673. With her family ruined by war, penniless thirteen-year-old Sarah Jennings is overjoyed to be chosen as a maid of honor ... Read more >

White Chrysanthemum
Mary Lynn Bracht

For fans of Min Jin Lee's Pachinko and Lilac Girls, the heartbreaking history of Korea is brought to life in this deeply moving and redemptive debut that follows two sisters separated by World War II.

Korea, 1943. Hana has lived her entire life under Japanese occupation. As a haenyeo, a female diver of the ... Read more >

A Hundred Summers
Beatriz Williams

As the 1938 hurricane approaches Rhode Island, another storm brews in this New York Times bestseller from the author of The Summer Wives.
 
Lily Dane has returned to Seaview, Rhode Island, where her family has summered for generations. It’s an escape not only from New York’s social scene but from ... Read more >

At Home in Mitford
Jan Karon

The first novel in #1 New York Times bestselling author Jan Karon’s beloved series set in America’s favorite small town: Mitford.

It's easy to feel at home in Mitford. In these high, green hills, the air is pure, the village is charming, and the people are generally lovable. Yet, Father Tim, the bachelor ... Read more >

Back to Top