Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

A Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce Mystery Series

Found in Crime Mysteries
The Burial Place by Larry Enmon
City of Fear by Larry Enmon

A Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce Mystery Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
Someone’s taking out drug lords left and right in Dallas. But this can only mean there’s a bigger threat out there.

The unexpected killing of Dallas drug king-pin Ricardo Salazar sets everyone on edge. A New York crime family is up in arms about the loss of a major narcotics supplier. The Dallas Police dread the ensuing gang war but Detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce were on the scene at the time of the shooting. Frank saw a mysterious red-haired woman enter Ricardo’s just moment before the shooting, but she was never seen leaving. Instead, all they found inside the house was a dead man and a voodoo doll at his feet.

Rob and Frank search for the red-head. She is the key to unraveling the crime. But finding her only presents more questions than answers. Frank knows she’s not being honest but can’t prove a direct connection to the murder. As the gang war heats up, the body count rises, and innocent citizens are caught in the crossfire. Political pressure mounts, and New York sends an enforcer to settle the Ricardo score. Now, Rob and Frank may be Dallas’s only hope, but how do you fight something that only exists in myth?
Book 1
When the mayor’s daughter goes missing in Dallas, maverick police detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce must race to find her alive in this thrilling procedural debut from a seasoned law enforcement officer.

When the 19-year-old daughter of the mayor of Dallas suddenly goes missing at the height of election season, the Chief of Police has a potential political firestorm on his hands. He assigns senior detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce—partners known for their unorthodox approach to investigations—to investigate quickly and quietly. The girl’s family thinks she’s out on an irresponsible lark, but things start to escalate quickly when Rob and Frank find a mysterious Bible in her car with the word Wormwood highlighted beneath Revelation.

A DPD computer search turns up only one hit: a transient arrested years earlier had a full back tattoo with the word inked in bold letters at the bottom. As the detectives follow a trail that leads them deep into the woods of rural East Texas, they discover other girls have been kidnapped, all young blond women, and find evidence that suggests some of them may still be alive.

With political pressure mounting, the clock is ticking and Rob and Frank must crack the case and save Katrina before it’s too late in The Burial Place, Larry Enmon’s debut novel perfect for fans of Brian Freeman and Steve Hamilton.
Back to Top