Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Brimstone Angels Series

Erin M. Evans and Erin Evans
Brimstone Angels by Erin M. Evans
Ashes of the Tyrant by Erin M. Evans
The Devil You Know by Erin Evans

Brimstone Angels Series : Titles in Order

Book 6
The stakes are higher than ever in this long-awaited finale of the Brimstone Angels series, starring tiefling heroine Farideh
An epic battle of good versus evil has erupted—one that is rife with deception and intrigue, and where the question is as much who is evil, as how they can be defeated. The stakes have never been higher. The fallout will shake the Hells, and through them, the Forgotten Realms.

Before Farideh took a devil’s pact, before she was Chosen by the god-king of the Hells—before any of this started—there was Bryseis Kakistos, the original Brimstone Angel and the first of Farideh’s line. Now in these final moments, Bryseis Kakistos is back. But this time around, she will not help the king of Hells achieve godhood—instead, she’s going to kill him. All she needs is a little help from Farideh.
By all accounts, Farideh should be happy to come to Bryseis’ aid. After all, who could object to killing the king of Hells? But things are far more complicated than they seem, and Farideh may not be as willing as Bryseis thinks . . .

The Devil You Know is the sixth book in the Brimstone Angels series.
Book 5
Farideh finds herself in the midst of a fast-paced murder mystery rife with political intrigue
In the wake of the war brought on by the Sundering, Farideh’s adopted father Mehen has been called back by the clan that cast him out—and twins Farideh and Havilar mean to go with him. Just as Mehen confronts the head of his former clan, a clutch of young dragonborn is found in the catacombs. Not only have they been brutally murdered, their bodies lay near an infernal summoning circle—one that looks all-too-familiar to Farideh.

Charged by Mehen’s aunt to solve the mystery, Farideh, Havilar, and Mehen set out to find whoever—or whatever—is behind the murders. Meanwhile, on the other side of Toril, tensions escalate between Dahl and his newly-rescued family when the agents of a criminal organization show up at their home. 

Ashes of the Tyrant is the fifth book in the Brimstone Angels series.
Book 4
Tiefling heroine Farideh returns to the Forgotten Realms’ game of thrones in this riveting fourth installment in the Brimstone Angels series
Young warlock Farideh and her twin, Havilar, have ventured to the capital of the Corymr empire, where their friend Aubrin Crownsilver is set to marry a Princess of the Royal Blood. No sooner do they arrive than they are thrust into a ruthless battle for the throne . . . Meanwhile, Farideh must also grapple with her newfound connection to Asmodeus, the archdevil God of Sin who has marked her as one of his Chosen.
As the war brought on by the Sundering rages across Faerûn, princes and princesses, wizards and rogues scheme to capture the seat of power of the Land of the Purple Dragon—with Farideh and her allies caught squarely in the middle.
Fire in the Blood is the fourth book in the Brimstone Angels series.
Book 3
Farideh is plunged into a maelstrom of devilish politics and magical intrigue that will have far-reaching implications for the Forgotten Realms

As the chaos of the Sundering rages around her, young warlock Farideh faces a more personal turmoil wrought by a deal she made with a devil years ago. Hoping to protect her twin sister, she leaves everything she holds dear to assist a wizard in a scheme that pits the devils of the Nine Hells against the gods above. 

But when Farideh casts the spell to enter the wizard’s remote mountaintop fortress, she picks up a stowaway—a Harper agent named Dahl who isn’t so inclined to follow devilish demands. Dahl attempts to escape but merely runs into a village of odd people, lurking behind an impenetrable wall. 

Forced to gaze into the villagers’ souls, Farideh points out the ones who seem different, only to watch as the wizard’s guard carts them off to fates unknown. Are these villagers or prisoners? Are they blessed or doomed by the gods? As the wizard’s guessing game proves more and more diabolical, Farideh resolves to unravel his secrets—even if it means she’ll lose her own soul to the Nine Hells.

The Adversary is the third book in The Sundering and the third book in the Brimstone Angels series.
Book 2
Now bound by a warlock pact, Farideh sets out to protect her twin—only to discover something that will change their relationship forever
Mere weeks after escaping Neverwinter, Farideh’s dreams are still haunted by Lorcan, the cambion devil whose power fuels her own. One of only four known descendants of the original Brimstone Angel, Farideh has no regrets about the warlock pact she made with the devil. But no one in the Hells knows that she has a twin—an impulsive, eager sister named Havilar, just waiting to be corrupted. At least as long as Lorcan can keep her secret . . .
Determined to protect her sister, Farideh searches for a ritual that could call Lorcan out of the Hells. In the midst of her hunt, she’s drawn into an assignment for the secret society the Harpers—an assignment which leads her and a ragtag group of allies to an ancient Netherese library deep underground. While the group combs the site, dodging ghosts and magical traps, Farideh discovers a magical book whose pronouncements throw into question everything she thought she knew about herself and her sister. The more the Book gives up its macabre secrets, the more one thing becomes clear—a traitor lurks among them.

Brimstone Angels: Lesser Evils is the second book in the Brimstone Angels series.

Book 1
The first in a series set in D&D’s Forgotten Realms, about twin tiefling sisters, an alluring yet unsettling half-demonic race of outcasts

Rejected at birth and raised in a village of tiefling misfits, Farideh expects a life without friends, love, or control over her destiny. Then she makes a pact with a devil named Lorcan, and everything changes.
Lorcan promises all she ever dreamed of and asks for nothing in return. Her twin sister Havilar urges Farideh to resist the devil’s sway. But Farideh’s not so sure. Lorcan may be dangerous but the power he offers is exhilarating.

In the ruins of Neverwinter, Farideh’s doubts get tangled up in a devilish snare six layers deep. A succubus playing human pawns against an otherworldly foe sees the twins as obstacles in her path. And Lorcan’s monstrous sisters have their eyes on the city—and on Farideh. There’s no time to question her pact with Lorcan—it will take every ounce of Farideh’s newfound powers to get out of Neverwinter alive.

Brimstone Angels is the first book in the Brimstone Angels series.

Titles in Erin Evans’ Brimstone Angels Series
Brimstone Angels
Brimstone Angels: Lesser Evils
The Adversary
Fire in the Blood
Ashes of the Tyrant
The Devil You Know

Find other titles in

Back to Top