Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Coyote Universe Series

Allen Steele
Spindrift by Allen Steele
Galaxy Blues by Allen Steele
Hex by Allen Steele

Coyote Universe Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
Two-time Hugo Award winner Allen Steele expands the universe of his Coyote saga with the story of Hex, a habitat the size of an entire solar system that could be a utopia—or nothing but a cosmic mirage…

The danui, a reclusive arachnid species, have avoided contact with the Coyote Federation—until now. Initiating trade negotiations, they offer only information: the coordinates for an unoccupied world suitable for human life—a massive sphere composed of billions of hexagons.

But when the Federation’s recon mission goes terribly wrong, the humans realize how little they know about their new partners…
Book 2
Hugo Award-winning author Allen Steele returns to the universe of his Coyote Trilogy and Spindrift with the story of one man’s trials and tribulations as he voyages across the cosmos—and within himself.
“My name is Jules Truffant, and this is the story of how I redeemed the human race . . .”
Expelled from the Union Astronautica space fleet, Jules Truffant faces a future on the ground instead of in the stars. Desperate to put his disgrace behind him, he stows away onboard a Coyote Federation flagship in order to start his life over on the colony world.
But after a misunderstanding involving a stolen lifeboat and a crash landing, Jules begins his new life on Coyote in prison. Before he can be deported back to Earth for a lengthy incarceration, Jules receives an unexpected visitor. Morgan Goldstein, a billionaire entrepreneur, offers him a proposition: sign up as shuttle pilot aboard the freighter Pride of Cucamonga in exchange for amnesty.  
The Pride’s mission to Rho Corenae Borealis to develop a trade relationship with the alien hjadd runs smoothly—at first. Then Jules’s luck betrays him once again. Now, to make amends with both the aliens and his employers, he must take part in a voyage across the galaxy to place a probe squarely in the path of a black hole as it plows through an inhabited star system.
Book 1
Hugo Award-winning author Allen Steele has forged a permanent place in the pantheon of great science fiction authors with his landmark Coyote Trilogy. Now, he returns to that universe and offers a startling glimpse into the future of space exploration—and humanity itself…

June 1, 2288—Europe’s first starship, the EASS Galileo, launches on its maiden voyage to venture into unexplored space. Its classified mission: to investigate an unidentified, possibly-alien object traveling outside our solar system, code-named Spindrift. Soon after taking off, the Galileo disappears…
February 1, 2344—A shuttle from the Galileo returns to Earth carrying three surviving expedition members. The Galileo has been destroyed, and the rest of the crew is lost—but the survivors have not aged. For they have, indeed, made contact with an extraterrestrial race—and become enmeshed in a conflict that brought them face to face with the most apocalyptic force in the galaxy…

Find other titles in

Back to Top