Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Elven Ways Series

Jenna Rhodes
The acclaimed Elven Ways high fantasy series will appeal to fans of Andre Norton’s Witch World series and Jennifer Roberson’s Cheysuli novels, who will be captivated by Rhodes’ world of Kerith—a place of stolen magic and dangerous destinies.
The Four Forges by Jenna Rhodes
King of Assassins by Jenna Rhodes
The Queen of Storm and Shadow by Jenna Rhodes

Elven Ways Series : Titles in Order

Book 4
The Queen of Storm and Shadow is the fourth and final novel in the spellbinding fantasy epic, The Elven Ways.  

The world of Kerith has reached a pivotal moment in its history, as rival factions are forced to band together against both known enemies and an unexpected invasion force. 

Life, Death, and the elemental Gods have awakened in the lands of Kerith after a cataclysmic collision with Trevalka, home of Vaelinar ambition, lies, and magic. Only a handful of the bravest and most foolhardy left standing dare to face the consequences of these two worlds meeting. Unwillingly thrust through space and time, the Vaelinars have made the most of their exile and woven the threads of their magic deep into the fabric of Kerith. Makers and masters of the Elven Ways, now they, and the Gods, must choose their final paths.

Rivergrace and her partner Sevryn have no choice but to cross the treacherous divide between worlds in pursuit of Quendius and his army of Undead. They are determined to risk everything to prevent the Death Master from joining forces with the queen of lost Trevalka, a tyrant who has risen to power by draining the energies of those around her. Cut off from all their allies and friends, Rivergrace and Sevryn may have to sacrifice their magic, their love, and their very existence to save the world they left behind. 

Back on Kerith, the Warrior Queen Lariel awakens from an assassination attempt to find her people on the brink of civil war. Lariel’s heirs—Nutmeg Farbranch’s children—have been kidnapped, and Nutmeg will risk anything for their safe return. As primal forces rise in judgment, Dwellers, Kernans, Galdarkans, and Vaelinars alike must pick allies carefully if any of them are to survive.
Book 3
King of Assassins is the third novel in the spellbinding fantasy epic, The Elven Ways.  

Thrown into exile on Kerith by a sorcerous act of war, the Vaelinars have used their own unique talents to gain power over the races native to this world, and to create magical Ways that remold Kerith forever.  But now their war has followed them, ripping holes in the fabrics of both universes. The Vaelinars stand at a dangerous threshold as old and new betrayals threaten the destinies of the peoples of two worlds.

Against this background of betrayal and ever-shifting alliances, two star-crossed lovers—the half-breed Sevryn and the orphaned, goddess-touched Vaelinar, Rivergrace—must escape the fury of a desperate ruler. The Warrior Queen Lariel, having accidentally revealed to Sevryn the forbidden powers that gained her the throne, has begun a vicious manhunt to destroy him. Fleeing her wrath, Sevryn and Rivergrace find no safe haven as the world’s magic begins to disintegrate around them and the old Gods wake.
 
In the midst of this chaos, Sevryn is charged with finding the King of Assassins—a quest that may consume him. And only Rivergrace has any hope of discovering the means to save both Sevryn and the world she loves.
Book 2
The Dark Ferryman is the second novel in the spellbinding fantasy epic, The Elven Ways.  

Kerith is a land bereft of magic since the devastating Magi Wars. Warlike Galdarkans, peaceful Dwellers, Kernan tradesmen and merchants, and brutish Bolgers have co-existed since that time, until the Vaelinars mysteriously appeared from nowhere, bringing with them a different sort of elemental magic. Now, generations after their arrival, Kerith stands at a turning point.
 
As hostilities escalate, and treachery abounds, Rivergrace and Sevryn—she a Vaelinar raised by a loving Dweller family, and he an orphaned half-breed who has served Lariel, the Vaelinar Warrior Queen, faithfully for many years—are accused of traitorous acts and are forced to follow separate paths in search of their destinies.
 
Yet both keep encountering the Dark Ferryman, the most mysterious of all the magically-created passages of power known as the Vaelinar Ways. And neither knows what payment the Ferryman will demand for the aid being given them….
Book 1
The Four Forges is the first novel in the spellbinding fantasy epic, The Elven Ways.   

Brought to the world of Kerith by an unknown cataclysm, the Vaelinar race is both magical and arrogant, considering themselves far superior to the natives whose own magic has been shorn away by a civil war. As hated as they are revered, the Vaelinars have retreated to seclusion after anchoring their magic to the new world by a series of Talent-wrought Ways, passages of power, always hoping that one day they will create the Way back to the world they lost.

Two young people, one broken of soul and the other broken of mind, find their fates intertwined as their mixed bloodlines both curse and bless them. Can a river-borne slave and a street-savvy half-breed find their own personal truth in time to avert another civil war?

Find other titles in

Back to Top