Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Bea Garcia Series

Deborah Zemke
My Life in Pictures by Deborah Zemke
Tale of a Scaredy-Dog by Deborah Zemke
The Tree and Me by Deborah Zemke

Bea Garcia Series : Titles in Order

Book 4
Bea Garcia and her classmates know they can save their school’s best tree from being cut down! The fourth chapter book in this quirky, beloved series focuses on teamwork in the classroom and care for the environment.

There’s a very special 150-year-old oak tree outside the window of Bea’s classroom at Emily Dickinson Elementary School. When Bert, Bea’s nemesis, climbs the tree, he gets in a lot of trouble–and that leads to even more trouble for everyone. “Concerned” citizens proclaim the tree a hazard and call for cutting it down. But the class won’t let that happen, and using Bea’s artistic ability, they work out a great plan to save the tree named Emily.
Book 3
Bea Garcia is an artist and her favorite subject is Sophie, the smartest dog in the world. This spunky chapter book series is perfect for fans of Amelia’s Notebook, Judy Moody, and Dory Fantasmagory series.

Sophie is also Bea Garcia’s best friend ever. They both love peanut butter cookies and hanging out in the crabapple tree in the backyard. They also like to snuggle together and dream of all sorts of adventures. Bea and Sophie also share a strong dislike for Bert, the monster next door.

When Bea’s teacher makes her visit Bert for a school assignment, Bea brings Sophie along for extra security and comfort. But even monsters have pets, and Bert has a terrible one: Big Kitty. When Big Kitty attacks, Sophie jumps out a window and sprints away—far from Bea! Bea goes on a frantic search for her best friend but Sophie is nowhere to be found. Will Bea’s best friend ever come home again?
Book 2
Bea’s artistic gifts lead to a special new friendship in book two of this funny illustrated chapter book series for fans of Amelia’s Notebook and Judy Moody

Bea Garcia is looking for a new best friend, and she almost has one—the smartest girl in school, Judith Einstein. So when Einstein asks Bea to be her partner in the upcoming school geography contest, Bea is thrilled…at first. Schoolwork comes so easily to Einstein that Bea thinks the secret might be Einstein’s special pencil. But when Bea takes Einstein’s pencil home, it’s not quite what she expected.
Book 1
Fans of Amelia’s Notebook and Judy Moody will love this friendship story bursting with doodles and pictures
 
Bea Garcia is an artist. She draws anywhere and everywhere—but mostly in her own notebook.  When Bea’s first and only best friend Yvonne moves to Australia, not even drawing makes Bea feel better. And things only get worse when a loud, rambunctious boy moves in next door. He’s nothing at all like Yvonne! But with a little imagination and a whole lot of doodles, Bea Garcia might just make a new friend.
 
This first book in a brand-new chapter book series is a must-read for doodlers everywhere.
Back to Top