Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Sand Wars Series

Charles Ingrid
The Sand Wars by Charles Ingrid
The Sand Wars, Vol 2 by Charles Ingrid

Sand Wars Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
The last three novels of The Sand Wars series-now available in one omnibus edition!THE CALL TO ARMS
had come at last. The treachery of the Thraks on the planet Bythia had resulted in the death of Jack Storm’s commanding officer, and in the loss of many a fledgling Knight. Now the Emperor of the Triad Throne had handed Jack command of the Knights and with it the responsibility of overcoming the invading Thraks. But the perils Jack faced were almost overwhelming. Bogie, the sentience within Jack’s battle armor was fighting a life-and-death struggle, and it was Jack who might ultimately pay the price for the alien’s survival. The Thraks themselves had learned new tactics to turn against the Knights, and even within the Dominion Empire there were many intent on Jack’s ruin. Then a new player appeared in the games of conquest. A mysterious race from beyond the known worlds whose spaceships roved the starways, bringing annihilation to human and Thraks planets alike!
Book 1
Long out of print, The Sand Wars is Charles Ingrid’s classic saga of military science fiction. This special omnibus edition includes the first three books of the series–Solar Kill, Lasertown Blues, and Celestial Hit List–together for the first time.Jack Storm was one of the last Knights–a soldier abandoned by his own people to fight a battle he couldn’t possibly win. His only defense: a suit of armor that has been altered by his alien enemies…armor that could, if worn too long, transform him into an inhuman killing machine….But Jack Storm is not a machine. He is a man–on a one-man crusade of vengeance….

Find other titles in

Back to Top