Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Defenders of Magic Series

Mary Kirchoff
Night of the Eye by Mary Kirchoff
The Seventh Sentinel by Mary Kirchoff
The Medusa Plague by Mary Kirchoff

Defenders of Magic Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
In this epic series closer, Guerrand DiThon and his nephew are all that stands between an old foe and the destruction of Krynnian magic

A wizard sacrificed himself to preserve the secrets of magic. Centuries later, the survival of magic is again in question. The key is a young lord whose heritage is tied to the tuatha dundarael, faerie folk who practice powerful earth magic. These secrets are the weapons that Guerrand and Bram DiThon will wield in defending their Art against an old, scarred enemy.

For Lyim, Guerrand’s former friend and now renegade wizard, seeks to destroy the magic that he believes has forsaken him. The final battle will rage across the universe.
Book 2
With the onslaught of a vicious plague, the fate of a Thonvil town rests in the hands of the man its villagers have scorned: Guerrand DiThon

The name Guerrand DiThon has been cursed by his family since the day he disappeared. When a mysterious plague strikes their beleaguered village, Guerrand’s name is invoked again—as the cause of the disaster.

Bram DiThon, Guerrand’s nephew, is more like his uncle than the family would care to admit. A skilled herbalist, Bram has unknowingly turned his skills toward magic. It is to Bram the villagers turn when the plague changes their eyes to onyx, their limbs to snakes, and their flesh to stone.

Unable to stop the unexplainable deaths, Bram sets out to find his missing uncle. He learns that Guerrand is the High Defender of Bastion, the last stronghold before the Lost Citadel. But in finding him, Bram has unwittingly given an evil mage—once Guerrand’s friend, now his archenemy—the key to destroy the three orders of sorcery.
Book 1
The first book in an exciting Dragonlance trilogy that explores the many secrets of sorcery in the world of Krynn
It will soon be the Night of the Eye, a rare time when all three moons align in high sanction over the lands of Krynn. On the eve of Guerrand DiThon’s political marriage to a rival family, the young noble is visited by a strange, powerful mage who knows more about him than he does himself. Seduced by promises of wizardly might, Guerrand slips away beneath the triple moons and journeys for the Tower of Wayreth.

No one thinks he will survive the deadly trek to the tower, but he does. It’s only then that Guerrand realizes that he has made many enemies in his journey. One of these foes would not only see Guerrand dead, but the three orders of sorcery destroyed with him.

Find other titles in

Back to Top