Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Dreaming Dark Series

Keith Baker
City of Towers by Keith Baker
The Shattered Land by Keith Baker
The Gates of Night by Keith Baker

The Dreaming Dark Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
The exciting conclusion to The Dreaming Dark saga: Unimaginable horror is coming for the world of Eberron—if Daine and his companions cannot stop it first
A band of war-weary soldiers have uncovered a plot that may tear the very fabric of reality forever. To prevent a long-banished race of monsters from unleashing an army of horrors upon the waking world, Daine and his companions will have to break through the boundaries of the world itself, to brave the fey realms of Twilight and Shadow. Their ultimate goal: the nightmare-haunted realm of Dal Quor. But first, they must cross the perilous realm where they are hunted and where the only way out is through . . . the Gates of Night.
The journey ahead will not only alter the world of Eberron but Daine, Pierce, Lei, and Jode themselves. As the group travels to other planes—narrowly escaping death while trying to prevent the death of everything they know—they will find the secrets of their pasts hiding in the shadows and discover just what destiny has in store for them.
Book 2
Intent on saving one of their own, a band of heroes travels to Eberron’s most isolated continent—facing drow elves and powerful magics along the way
Xen’drik, the dark continent. A land of once-proud empires that now lie in ruin. A land shrouded in mystery where monsters and dark powers stalk the jungles, where only the bravest and most foolhardy will venture.

Now, a band of former soldiers must brave the depths of Xen’drik to save Daine—their fearless leader, close companion, and the hero of the City of Towers. After joining forces with a mysterious woman, the friends venture to the dark continent, where they hope to find the ancient artifact that is the last hope to save Daine’s life.
Book 1
The first in a thrilling line of novels set in Eberron, a fantasy world ravaged by endless war and full of magic, danger, and adventure

Hardened by the Last War, four soldiers have come to Sharn—fabled City of Towers, capital of adventure, home to the best and worst that Eberron has to offer. After a lifetime of fighting, war is all they know. Kingdoms lie shattered, armies are broken, and an entire country has been laid to waste. Now, in a time of uneasy peace, they must struggle to survive.
But then people start turning up dead.
The battle-weary heroes—Daine, Jode, Lei, and Pierce—soon find themselves caught in a plot that will take them from the highest reaches of power to the most sordid depths of the city of wonder, shadow, and adventure.

Find other titles in

Back to Top