Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Secrets of the Nine Series

Philip José Farmer
A Feast Unknown by Philip José Farmer
Lord of the Trees by Philip José Farmer
The Mad Goblin by Philip José Farmer

Secrets of the Nine Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
They were known simply as the Nine – grim and ancient rulers who thirty thousand years ago had discovered the key to eternal life and ever since had secretly held the world in thrall.

Once, Doc Caliban had been their servant and had shared their secrets. Now, appalled by their tyranny, he has turned against them, daring to challenge their centuries-old supremacy. Together with two henchmen whose superhuman skills match his own, Caliban sets out on the trail of the deadliest of the Nine: the mad goblin Iwaldi, the very incarnation of evil…
Book 2
“Having lived long enough with the charming fairy tale created by my biographer, I feel the time has come for the truth to be known. I propose to tell all; of the origins of The Nine, the elixir that gives us nearly eternal youth and superhuman strength, the struggles between us that set the world atremble.”

The follow-up to Jose Farmer’s shocking and controversial A Feast Unknown.

A brand-new edition of the classic novel.
Book 1
Sci-fi meets the grittiest of horror and pulp fiction in Grand Master Philip José Farmer’s controversial novel set in the Wold Newton universe
The legendary Apeman, Lord of the Jungle and bastard son of Jack the Ripper, fights the equally legendary Doc Caliban, Man of Bronze and Champion of Justice. For the loser, it will mean death; for the victor, not just life—but immortality.
Inflamed by strange passions, these titans run amok in an orgy of hate and vengeance, lust and bloodshed. But these two titans have more in common than they could ever have imagined. So who are the dark manipulators of their destiny?

Find other titles in

Back to Top