Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Copper Cat Series

Jen Williams
The Copper Promise by Jen Williams
The Iron Ghost by Jen Williams

The Copper Cat Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
A simple fetch quest turns into something much more when ancient magic intervenes—the “highly anticipated” follow up to the “entertaining” epic fantasy, The Copper Promise (The Guardian)

Wydrin of Crosshaven, Sir Sebastian and Lord Aaron Frith are experienced in the perils of stirring up the old gods. They are also familiar with defeating them, and the heroes of Baneswatch are now enjoying the perks of suddenly being very much in demand for their services.
When a job comes up in the distant city of Skaldshollow, it looks like easy coin: retrieve a stolen item, admire the views, get paid. But in a place twisted and haunted by ancient magic—and with the most infamous mage of them all, Joah Demonsworn, making a reappearance—our heroes soon find themselves threatened by enemies on all sides, old and new. And in the frozen mountains, the stones are walking . . .
Book 1
A pair of sellswords and a fallen nobleman become the world’s unlikely—and only—hope against a dark force bent on destruction
There have always been tall tales of the caverns beneath the Citadel—tales about magic and mages, monsters and gods. Wydrin of Crosshaven has heard them all, but she’s spent long enough trawling caverns and taverns with her companion Sir Sebastian to learn that there’s no money to be made in chasing rumors.

So when a crippled nobleman named Lord Frith offers them a job exploring the Citadel’s darkest depths, it sounds like just another quest. For Wydrin and Sebastian, it comes with the exciting possibility of gold, adventure, and fame. For Lord Frith, it’s a chance to avenge everything that was taken from him.
But soon, these reckless adventurers will realize that what lies ahead is far bigger than their own goals, desires, and imaginations. Sometimes there is truth in rumor—and sometimes a story can save your life.

File Under: Fantasy  [ Beware of the Gods | Dungeon Crawlers | The Brood Rises | Prince of Wounds ]

Find other titles in

Back to Top