Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Bug Boys Series

Laura Knetzger
Bug Boys by Laura Knetzger
Bug Boys: Outside and Beyond by Laura Knetzger

Bug Boys Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
Little bugs, big feelings! Rhino-B and Stag-B are back for more in this all-new graphic novel perfect for readers of Investigators and Catstronauts.

These best friends are ready for new adventures!

Meeting a bat? They’re on it! Getting lost in a labyrinth? Might be scary.

Each day is new and exciting for these two beetles, and together they’ll face challenges and help their friends along the way.

Laura Knetzger returns with a story filled humor, hijinks, and a lot of adventure. Rhino-B and Stag-B lead the way on a life filled with mindfulness, fun, and an exploration of the natural world perfect for kids.
 
 
“Bug Boys has a wonderful blend of silliness, introspection, adventure and the right amount of weirdness. I loved how Rhino-B and Stag-B deal with the pressure of being true to each other and to the new friends they make on their journeys.” – Drew Brockington, author of CatStronauts
 
Book 1
Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly!

Rhino-B is a brash, but sweet guy. Stag-B is a calm and scholarly adventurer. Together these two young beetles make up the Bug Boys, best friends who spend their time exploring the world of Bug Village and beyond, as well as their own — sometimes confusing and complicated — thoughts and feelings.

In their first adventure, the Bug Boys travel through spooky caves, work with a spider to found a library, save their town’s popular honey supply from extinction, and even make friends with ferocious termites!

Join these two best bug buddies as they go above and beyond for each other and the friends they meet in their adventures.
 
 
“Bug Boys has a wonderful blend of silliness, introspection, adventure and the right amount of weirdness. I loved how Rhino-B and Stag-B deal with the pressure of being true to each other and to the new friends they make on their journeys.” – Drew Brockington, author of CatStronauts
 

Find other titles in

Back to Top