Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

The Heroes of Phlan Series

Found in Epic Fantasy
Pool of Radiance by James M. Ward; Jane Cooper Hong
Pool of Twilight by James M. Ward; Anne K. Brown
Pools of Darkness by James M. Ward; Anne K. Brown

The Heroes of Phlan Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
The conclusion to the bestselling Heroes of Phlan series: The son of Shal and Tarl sets off on a quest for the missing Warhammer of Tyr
The holy hammer of the Church of Tyr was captured by the evil god Bane and his dark minion, Hammerwarder, two decades ago. When Bane was destroyed, the relic vanished. The legacy of recovering the lost item was granted to a young paladin just before his birth: Kern Desanea, the son of Phlan’s two great heroes and spellcasters, Shal and Tarl.
Now, the young warrior must fulfill his destiny, find the Warhammer, and return it to the forces of good in the land of the Moonsea. Danger, deception, and loyal friends will accompany him on his fateful journey—a journey that will lead him to the ultimate pool.
Book 2
With Phlan in peril once more, Ren must rely on unlikely allies to find his missing friends and free the city from the grip of evil
The entire city of Phlan has vanished, ripped from the surface of Toril by dire creatures and magical forces. While the minions of the evil god Bane bicker over the spoils, the brave citizens of Phlan mount a stubborn defense.
A ranger-thief named Ren seeks his missing friends, Shal Bal and Tarl Desanea, spellcasters nonpareil. But to do so, Ren must band together with a mysterious sorceress and her intrepid shapershifter cat, as well as a couple of droll druids and a fearful knight who is absolutely, positively dead.
Based on the computer game of the same name, this classic Forgotten Realms novel revisits the heroes of Phlan ten years after the city was saved in the best-selling novel and computer game Pool of Radiance.
Book 1
Three heroes join forces to save Phlan in this action-packed fantasy novel based on the Dungeons & Dragons computer game of the same name

A possessed dragon commands the undead armies of Valhingen Graveyard and the beasts from the ruins of Phlan. In the midst of this chaos stand three heroes: Shal Bal, a spellcaster, seeks to avenge the death of her wizard master, while Ren—a ranger thief—sets out on a revenge quest of his own, intent on evening the score between himself and the assassin who murdered his beloved Tempest. And then there’s Tarl Desanea, a cleric-warrior who has seen just what kind of devastation the army of Valhingen Graveyard can wreak. He has witnessed far too many friends die at the hands of the undead horde.
When fate brings the trio together at the Laughing Goblin Inn, they are brought before the head of the Council of Ten. Under the command of Porphyrys Cadorna, they embark on dangerous missions throughout the realm, only to discover their newfound advisor is not who they presumed him to be. Now, it’s up to Shal, Ren, and Tarl to deliver Phlan—and the entire Moonsea—from the possession of evil reincarnate: Tyranthraxus.

Find other titles in

Back to Top