Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav

The Knights of Myth Drannor Series

Ed Greenwood
Swords of Dragonfire by Ed Greenwood
Swords of Eveningstar by Ed Greenwood
The Sword Never Sleeps by Ed Greenwood

The Knights of Myth Drannor Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
The thrilling conclusion to Ed Greenwood’s epic about the rise of the Knights of Myth Drannor, the greatest adventurers Faerûn has ever seen

A cry for heroes went out from the kingdom of Cormyr when treachery threatened to bring her low, and the Knights of Myth Drannor left the pastoral comforts of Espar to answer that call. Chartered by the king and knighted by the queen, they have earned the name of adventurers. But to save Cormyr, they must become more than that—they must become heroes.

But do the Knights of Myth Drannor have what it takes? Thus far, they have defeated both dark magic and treason, but true heroes do more than stumble across victory. True heroes are relentless in the pursuit of evil. The true hero’s sword never sleeps . . .
Book 2
A fast-paced sword and sorcery adventure that reveals the origin stories of the Knights of Myth Drannor—from the creator of the Forgotten Realms campaign setting

The kingdom of Cormyr is in need of heroes. Only the bravest and most loyal stand a chance in the trials to come. Standing tall against the darkness that besieges their homeland, a band of youthful adventurers answer that call. They are the Knights of Myth Drannor.

Newly beknighted, Florin Falconhand and his companions roam far from the pastoral comfort of their home in Espar, into bright cities with dark underbellies, into the twisted bowels of their namesake dungeon, and into the deep trouble of sword and coin. Together, they must untangle the webs of lies that surround them before the threat to the kingdom eclipses their abilities to defend it.

Fighting for the love of Cormyr is more dangerous, more work, and more fulfilling than they could have possibly imagined. Their swords are being forged in the fires of adventure—the stuff of which destinies are made.
Book 1
The first in a series about the youthful adventures Florin, Islif, and Jhessail—the much-loved Knights of Myth Drannor—as they battle to win and defend their honor

Florin Falconhand has always yearned for adventure, so when he saves the life of a Cormyrean king, it is a dream come true. But with adventure comes great danger, and unfortunately for Florin, his heroics earn him the enmity of some of Cormyr’s most dangerous denizens. If he and his friends are to survive the adventures that await them, they must learn what it means to be true to themselves, to each other, and to the Crown.

In Florin’s picturesque village of Eveningstar, nestled at the foot of the Stonelands, the Knights of Myth Drannor rise up. Now, for the first time, here is their story: the battles and adventures, the love and death, that brought together the band of the greatest adventurers the realms have ever seen. Their tales are among the grandest in all of Faerûn: how a diverse, rowdy group of men and women were forged into an arm of steel that smote monsters and stood guard while others slept.

Find other titles in

Back to Top