Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Lost Chronicles Series

Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman
Dragons of the Dwarven Depths by Margaret Weis
Dragons of the Highlord Skies by Margaret Weis
Dragons of the Hourglass Mage by Margaret Weis

Lost Chronicles Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
This thrilling conclusion to the War of the Lance retelling reunites readers with fan favorite Raistlin Majere, revealing what drove his quest for godhood

Raistlin Majere has become a Black Robe wizard and travels to Neraka, the lord city of the Dark Queen—ostensibly to work for her, though in reality he means to further his own quest for power. But Takhisis finds out that the dragon orb has entered her city and sends her draconians to find and destroy the wizard who has it in his possession. Before her agents can strike, though, Raistlin finds out that Takhisis means to take control of all wizardly magic. She has ordered Kitiara to set a trap for the Gods of Magic on the Night of the Eye, when all the high-ranking wizards will be in Neraka to celebrate.

As the forces of light—with help from the good dragons—turn the tide of battle, Raistlin is forced to flee, for his foes are closing in on him. As the Dragon Highlords vie for the Crown of Power in the Temple of the Dark Queen, Raistlin Majere wages his own desperate battle against Takhisis in the dungeons below and meets again the brother he betrayed. The fate of the world hangs in the balance.
Book 2
The second chapter in the exciting epic fantasy trilogy that retells the story of the War of the Lance—from evil’s point of view

In the captial city of Neraka, Kitiara uth Matar and Emperor Ariakas hatch a plan to retrieve a dragon orb and thereby destroy Solamnia and the Companions in one fell swoop. But when the guardian of the dragon orb, Highlord Feal-Thas, disagrees with this plan, Kitiara must go to Ice Wall to force him to accept Ariakas’ will.

But her journey does not end there. Thrown out of favor, she conceives a daring plan to enlist the aid of the most feared beings on Krynn—Lord Soth and the Dark Queen. Meanwhile, Laurana and the Companions retrieve the dragon orb and take it back to Solamnia—not knowing that they bring their allies’ doom with them.

A fascinating retelling of the famed War of the Lance, The Lost Chronicles series is a marvelous complement to the original Chronicles trilogy as well as an exicting, accessible read for those new to the Dragonlance universe.
Book 1
Join Tanis, Flint, Tasslehoff, and other classic Dragonlance characters on a new adventure, in this series kick-off set after Dragons of Autumn Twilight

The Companions are back—and facing new challenges together and alone. While Tanis and Flint seek out a haven in the dwarven kingdom of Thorbardin, Raitlin is strangely drawn to the haunted fortress known as Skullcap. Elsewhere, Strum seeks the legendary Hammer of Kharas, and Tika embarks on a perilous journey to rescue those she loves from certain death.

But it is the dwarf, Flint Fireforge, who faces the most crucial test. The heroes race against time to save the lives of those dependent on them, forcing Flint to make a difficult choice—one on which the future of mankind may rest.

Find other titles in

Back to Top