Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Lost Histories Series

Found in Epic Fantasy
Kagonesti by Douglas Niles
The Gully Dwarves by Dan Parkinson
Land of the Minotaurs by Richard A. Knaak

The Lost Histories Series : Titles in Order

Book 6
The final installment in the Lost Histories saga: ”When dragons make war, Krynn can only tremble in the shaodw of angry wings.”
Aurican and Darlantan, mighty serpents of gold and silver, have been nurtured in a world of wisdom, meditation, and sublime faith. However, on the other side of Ansalon, Crematia—a dragon of red—inherits the Dark Queen’s legacy of betrayal, violence, conquest, and plunder.

The advent of a worldwide war sweeps these powerful beings and many more into desperate strife. Battles rage over Krynn with a fury that threatens to annihilate nations and whole races—even dragonkind. As campaigns ebb and flow, generations of lesser mortals come and go, and the great serpents are left to determine the fate of the world. Their triumphs may create a destiny of all-encompassing light or cast the world beneath the shadow of ultimate darkness.
Book 5
From one of the most reviled races on Krynn emerges a dwarven hero whose destiny lies on the battlefields of the War of the Lance

When the god Reorx recites a mystical prophecy to Verden Leafglow—a reformed green dragon rejected by Takhisis, the queen of villainy—there is no disobeying him. But though Verden is given specific instructions, he is still left to wonder: Who is the new hero Reorx speaks of?
Determined to uncover the truth of the prophecy, Verden sets out on a quest for answers. He finds them in Bron, son of the leader of the gully dwarf tribe of Bulp. With the dragon’s encouragement, Bron must prove his mettle as the first Aghar hero when the gully dwarves are caught up in the struggles that follow the War of the Lance.
Book 4
The fourth volume in the Lost Histories series introduces readers to one of Krynn’s most enduring and formidable races—the minotaurs
Of all the peoples of Krynn, one race has remained strong in its pride and beliefs. The powerful minotaurs envision themselves as the children of destiny, the future masters of the world. Despite adversity, defeat, and enslavement, that belief has never wavered.

If there is a foe capable of destroying the minotaurs, it is their own arrogance. As clan clashes against clan, the exiled champion Kaz must discover the terrible secret of the empire before he and his entire race suffer the disastrous consequences and implement their own demise.
Book 3
Transported to a mysterious island, an Elven princess encounters the mystical Dargonesti and their wondrous castle beneath the sea

During a vicious Elven war, a princess of Qualinost and an elite band of warriors sail forth to rescue their countrymen from the collapsing Ergoth Empire. Their journey goes awry when a strange mist engulfs Princess Vixa’s ship and transports them to a phantom island.

When the mist clears, Princess Vixa meets her captors: the fabled Dargonesti. No soul has encountered the Dargonesti or visited their city of pearl marble that rises from the sea floor—and lived to tell the tale. Princess Vixa and her companions meet this race of sea elves, experience a fantastical underwater world, face a foe counted among the legends of Krynn, and accept an impossible mission that will bring them back to the land they call home.
Book 2
The second installment in the Lost Histories series sheds light on the legendary origins of the mysterious race of the Irda
Given life by gods, the Ogres were the most intelligent and beautiful of the early races on Krynn, and they reigned supreme in their perfect kingdom. But the fabled race was weakened by clan rivalries and evil ambition, their downfall orchestrated by the hand of the Dark Queen, Takhisis.

The once resplendent Ogres were cursed by their own mistakes and transformed into one of Krynn’s most ugly, despised, and villainous species. All succumbed to this miserable fate, but the Irda—a small group who learned to accept goodness and to fight for their freedom. Escaping from their previous home, the Irda set out to build a utopian civilization of their own on a paradise island in the Dragon Isles.
Book 1
The first installment in a classic Dragonlance series that probes the historical roots and epic struggles of the little-known peoples of Krynn

Forests cover Ansalon. Under the legendary Silvanos, the elves of Krynn begin to tame the wilds and raise their crystal cities. But as the Elderwild Kaganos journeys toward a mystical encounter high in the mountains, he knows that, for his tribe, the woodlands must remain their eternal home.

As centuries pass and Dragonwars rage, the tribe of Kaganos battles encroaching humans and the minions of the Dark Queen, aided by a potent legacy guided by revered pathfinders . . . Until the wild elves stand upon the brink of the deadliest challenge of all—a challenge that marks a choice between annihilation and survival.

Find other titles in

Back to Top