Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Cities Series

Found in Epic Fantasy
The City of Splendors by Ed Greenwood
The Jewel of Turmish by Mel Odom
Temple Hill by Drew Karpyshyn

The Cities Series : Titles in Order

Book 4
The tour of the Realms’ most powerful cities continues with this action-packed adventure set in Waterdeep, where intrigue and secrets abound

In the streets of Waterdeep, conspiracies run like water through the gutters, bubbling beneath the seeming calm of the city’s life. As a group of young, foppish lords discovers there is a dark side to the city they all love, a sinister mage and his son seek to create perverted creatures to further their twisted ends. With Waterdeep facing imminent danger, these spoiled younger sons must set aside their lives of luxury to become a fearless band of heroes.

And across it all sprawls the great city itself. A hub of brawling, drinking, laughing, and living life to the fullest—even in the face of death.
Book 3
The third novel in the swashbuckling Cities series unveils the little-known region of Vilhon Reach—and the hero who must risk everything to defend it

Preserving the balance of nature is a way of life for half-elf druid Haarn Brightoak, no matter the cost. But even his dedication to the customs of the Silvanus is put to the test when a long-dead evil is freed from his eternal prison and returns to the world of the living.
Alongside his new companion, a female mercenary named Druz Talimsir, Haarn enters the greatest fight of his life—one that takes place not just on the battlefield but within himself. As an undead army rises under the newly-liberated Borran Klosk, he must decide if he will compromise his way of life to defend the city that has never welcomed him.
Book 2
In the city of Elversult, a human-elf thief and a crippled ex-warrior find themselves pitted against the Purple Masks, the Cult of the Dragon, and other nefarious foes
Among the dark streets of Elversult move thieves and cutthroats—and they don’t like independent operators like Lhasha Moonsliver. While on the run from the Purple Masks, she crosses paths with former White Shield mercenary Corin One-hand, whose drunken ways and injuries have not completely diminished his skills as a swordsman. But when Lhasha hires him to be her bodyguard, hoping her gnomish mentor will restore Corin’s lost arm, she gets far more than she bargained for.
Together, the unlikely duo must battle the thieves’ guild, the Cult of the Dragon, and other, darker foes. And Corin will have to remember the proud warrior he once was.
Book 1
Mayhem erupts in Ravens Bluff—and it’s up to one rogue to stop it—in this first of four standalone novels, each set in a mighty city of Faerûn

Jack Ravenwild is a charming ne’er-do-well with as much ambition as he has skill. But for the first time ever, his designs have far exceeded his talents—plunging him into a dangerous and complex web of intrigue that may put an end to his days of skulduggery and adventure.
When a beautiful woman named Alana commissions Jack to find a lost book, he readily accepts, intent on winning her heart. But in his quest to retrieve the book, Jack uncovers Alana’s true intentions—and becomes entrapped in other dangerous pursuits. Suddenly, Jack finds himself caught in the middle of a search for lost dwarven treasure and a conspiracy to seize the reins of power through the nobility’s Game of Masks. Worse yet, Jack must choose between a life of freedom and saving Ravens Bluff, a city he doesn’t even know he loves.

Find other titles in

Back to Top