Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Wold Newton Prehistory Series

Philip José Farmer
Time's Last Gift by Philip José Farmer
Hadon of Ancient Opar by Philip José Farmer

Wold Newton Prehistory Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
Three men and a woman onboard a timeship travel from 2070 AD to 12,000 BC – a journey that could never be repeated. For the passengers, all anthropologists, it was a once-in-a-million-lifetimes expedition… a chance to study primitive man as modern man never could. But none of them was prepared for what they would discover – or for the impact of their travels in a time that had yet to come…

A novel in the Wold Newton universe, in which characters such as Sherlock Holmes, Flash Gordon, Doc Savage, James Bond and Jack the Ripper are all mysteriously connected.
Book 1
Twelve thousand years ago the great lost city of Opar was in its prime, with its Atlantean tradition, its fabled jewels, its living goddess and Hadon, son of ancient Opar, whose claim to a throne launches him upon an enthralling and dangerous venture.

A brand-new edition of the classic novel.

Find other titles in

Back to Top