Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav

The War of Souls Series

Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman
Dragons of a Fallen Sun by Margaret Weis
Dragons of a Lost Star by Margaret Weis
Dragons of a Vanished Moon by Margaret Weis

The War of Souls Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
In the sensational climax to the War of Souls trilogy, a mystical warrior leads her army toward conquest while a band of heroes leads the fight against overwhelming odds
The invincible warrior Mina, not content with her army’s occupation of Silvanost, moves against Sanction. Exiled by a dragon’s wrath, the Qualinesti elves flee the destruction of their homeland, heading toward what they believe to be a safe haven in Silvanesti.
Hoping to find a way to stop the onslaught, the Solamnic Knight Gerard volunteers to return to the army of Dark Knights as a spy. Though brave, it is a move that could prove disastrous for him and the side for which he fights.
Desperate for help, the small band of heroes looks outside their group to an unlikely ally. The Dragon Overlord Malys has not taken kindly to Mina’s army despoiling her territory with their invasion. But the heroes also look to one of their own, someone who may hold the secret to the past and the key to victory: the kender named Tasselhoff.
Book 2
New York Times bestseller: Amidst the chaos of the War of Souls, a band of brave and selfless heroes struggles against an immortal power
Crying the praises of the One God, a mystical young woman named Mina has appeared out of a magical storm and overrun the land with her army of dark-armored knights. The elven land of Silvanesti has fallen prey to their might. The young elf king has fallen prey to Mina’s amber eyes.
Meanwhile, the great dragon overlord Beryl launches an attack against the people living under her rule. As her dragonarmy swarms the Citadel of Light, Palin and Tasslehoff are forced to flee and are rescued only by the interference of a mysterious person from their past. The elves of Qualinesti must choose between exile from their beloved homeland or death by a dragon’s wrath. Even Goldmoon leaves her people, compelled to follow a growing river of souls that flows northward to a dark and dreaded land.
It seems no one can stand against the powerful and relentless entity guiding the devastating events on Krynn. At last, one lone dragon seeks out an old enemy, vowing at any cost to find the answers to the mystery that is the One God.
Book 1
A new age dawns—and a war for the heart and soul of Krynn begins—in this first book in the War of Souls trilogy, from the creators of the Dragonlance universe
Forty years have passed since the devastating Chaos War, when the gods departed Krynn and the Fourth Age came to an end. Cruel and powerful dragons have seized control of Ansalon, dividing the continent among them and demanding tribute from the people they have enslaved.
Heroes of the past have gone to their well-deserved rest, forever revered for their bravery during the Chaos War and the War of the Lance. Now, new heroes rise to take their place, prepared to continue the battle against evil. War awaits them—a war more terrible than any on Krynn have known.
Change—for good or for ill—comes to the world. A violent magical storm sweeps over Ansalon, bringing blood and fire, death and destruction. Out of the tumult rises a strange, mystic young woman, whose destiny is bound up with that of Krynn. She alone knows the truth about the future and its strange, inextricable ties to a terrifying mystery in Krynn’s past.

Find other titles in

Back to Top